We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“September visit”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“September visit”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our first visit to Sonoma and we stayed for 2 nights at El Pueblo Inn.
Loved the stay at this Inn because they had a very nice little garden, swimming pool and hot tub.
The room was lovely looking, comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast included with the room rate was just right: cereals, fruit, toast, eggs, porridge, bagels and so on.
Also the staff at the reception were very welcoming and friendly.
The only down side was that the inn is about 15- 20 min walk to the centre. We walked it both nights and it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kati L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Kati L.,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us while you were in Sonoma!

I'm delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our pool area and gardens.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you anytime you return to wine country.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    240
    44
    18
    12
See reviews for
112
345
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Was clean enough, but unlike some of the other reviewers our room was small and the bathroom even smaller. We stayed in room 116 which opened out to the central courtyard area. There is not enough lighting in this room especially since it doesn't get any natural light. My husband and I couldn't read anything. Also like many hotels there never are enough outlets for cell phones, laptops, etc. But the day we were checking out my husband looked under the bed and there was a power strip....would have been nice to have our first night there but who looks under the bed? Locks on the windows as another reviewer stated didn't lock and that was a concern. My husband said the front desk staff were very friendly. Maybe some of the other rooms are fine but just wanted to share our experience in room 116.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta1353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Roberta1353,

Thank you for taking time to leave us some feedback- we really appreciate it and will be using the information you provided to improve our quality of service.

I'm so sorry that your stay with us had a few issues. Your room, room 116 is part of our original section and was built in 1959. These rooms have had many upgrades but are still being worked on- this month we begin our next set of renovations on the bathrooms.
I certainly understand that you found the room dark and I do apologize! We are increasing the light bulb wattage that we use and may add some track lighting to the room- thank you for letting us know!

I will look into that rooms' window locks- the windows have tricky latches that can be confusing.

I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Sonoma!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again- in improved ways!

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the El Pueblo Inn during our recent trip to Sonoma and had a great time. The room was large and very comfortable - even had a fireplace in the corner. I especially enjoyed the patio which looks out on a wonderful garden and fountain. Very relaxing. The friendly staff is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great recommendations for dining and exploring. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Comer rooms on first floor are large and walk out into the interior garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Patricia S.,

Hurrah for being pleased with your hotel stay!
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to relax.

Thank you leaving us feedback and we hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, service is great, very quiet. We had a room overlooking a fountain and garden are which was gorgeous. Rooms are large. Very pleased would highly recommend. Front desk staff was very helpful in planning our time here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison16_OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Allison16_OT,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your review!

I am so very glad to hear that your time spent at El Pueblo was pleasant- your satisfaction is what we are always aiming for!

We would love to host you again anytime you return to the Wine Country!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent a wonderful 4 days at the El Pueblo Inn. Right from the moment we checked in at reception until the moment we left the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. They made the extra effort to make you feel you and your business were valued. The Sonoma King room was spacious and had two comfy recliners as well as a fireplace. Our room and that of my sister and brother in law (Sonoma King) had patios that faced the garden and fountain.Very relaxing in the evening to sit on the patio and sip a glass of wine after a day of visiting wineries and other attractions throughout Sonoma County.

Overall a wonderful trip and we will return and definitely stay at the El Pueblo Inn. We have also recommended the Inn to our friends.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the corner Sonoma Kings with Fireplace which are large and comfortable. If you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mark C.,

I'm so glad that your 4 day stay with us was enjoyable!
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor- we sincerely appreciate your feedback.
I'm pleased to hear that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed our guest rooms!
We look forward to hosting you again whenever you return to Sonoma!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

You expect to have a room that is clean and functional but this hidden gem is also large and surrounded by lovely landscaping.
The staff greets you with a warm smile as you enter for your morning breakfast or to answer your questions for the day.
Put this lodging on your list!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello Frank L.!

Thank you for choosing to stay at El Pueblo Inn while you were in Sonoma and thank you also for taking the time to review us!

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our garden and that our staff was attentive to your needs.
I hope that you will choose to stay with us again whenever you return to the wine country.

Warm Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We originally drove to Napa but after struggling to get a room for under $400 headed west to Sonoma.

The visitor centre in Sonoma, were a great help in sorting us out with accommodation and we felt we got a pretty good deal at El Pueblo for around $170 (where there were 3 of us).

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the main square in Sonoma. The staff are friendly, the rooms are pretty basic but quiet,comfortable and clean and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miltonia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Miltonia2013,

I'm so glad that you found your way to us in your travels! We sincerely appreciate your business- thank you for staying at El Pueblo.

I hope that your vacation was enjoyable and that we'll get the chance to serve you again!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.0 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.0 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
5.8 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Property: El Pueblo Inn
Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Family Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing