We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been more accommodating!”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Everything was wonderful- rooms, breakfast, grounds, location, price and particularly, the front desk staff!! Can walk to the square. Ample parking. Comfy beds with nice linen. Delicious quiche as part of the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Janet B.,

Thank you for taking time to review us- we are so glad to hear that we were able to 'wow' you during your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

El Pueblo had a lot of unexpected delights. It's built around a large central courtyard filled with native wild plants and a pleasant splashing fountain. Our ground floor room had a small terrace on the garden side, great for coffee in the morning or drinks in the evening. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi for warmer weather.


The room was spacious, bed very comfortable though a bit high (a little step stool would have helped short me — it was a climb!) Our upgraded room had a gas fireplace in one corner which we welcomed on a chilly January evening. Nice and quiet at night. Squeaky clean. Breakfast low key but they get very high marks for the freshly squeezed orange juice, for me the gold standard of hotel breakfasts.

Another good word for the well-placed grab bars around the tub and shower for young and old.

All in all, a very well run hotel, friendly staff, and nice place to stay when visiting Sonoma. As others have mentioned, it is walking distance from the town center but along a rather busy road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rasha36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Rasha36,

I'm so glad that you found our property comfortable and calm! I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our courtyard fountain, orange juice at breakfast, and our beds! We love hearing that our work has paid off with our customers.

We hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pubelo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at El Pueblo Inn during a girls' getaway trip to Sonoma Wine Country, and I cannot stop raving about this place! From the linens to the lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard, everything was simply perfect! It's even within walking distance to the town square, so we walked down to Meritage Martini Oyster Bar & Grille for dinner the first night of our stay. I would recommend this hotel for any type of traveler. I'm even considering bringing my significant other back because it was the perfect spot for a romantic getaway. I've already recommended El Pueblo Inn to my friends and family who plan on taking a trip to Sonoma county... reasonable prices for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddchristian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear ddchristian07,

Thank you for your review! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at El Pueblo Inn.
We'll be ready to host you whenever you return to wine country!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the El Pueblo. The room was clean and comfortable. A little farther from the Square than we would have liked, but not a big deal. We were able to walk to the square and get a cab back to the room for less than $10. The garden is pretty. I could hear the fountain in our room at night. I did not notice any road noise. Our room was in the back overlooking the garden. I do have one complaint. The bed in our room was so hard that I was unable to sleep. I woke in the middle of the night with pain in my ribcage from the firm mattress. We stayed in a room with a King size bed. Other than that, I found the room comfortable and the staff friendly. The provided breakfast was nice. I would have enjoyed fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear K M,

Thank you for your positive comments about our property- I'm so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable.
I'm so sorry to hear that you found your bed too hard! The beds are tough to calibrate to people's individual wants- these are Simmons BeautyRest mattresses and they are firm. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

What a find!!! We live only about 30 minutes from Sonoma but were attending a party in town and didn't want to drive home late in the evening. From the moment we checked into the El Pueblo I was impressed!!! The staff was personable, efficient and informative as they directed us to our beautiful room. Our room was spacious with a sofa AND a comfortable recliner, and the king size bed - we wanted to bring it home with us. The bed was incredibly comfortable with plenty of pillows that were perfectly suited to both of us and the linens that were comfy and cozy. When morning came the included breakfast was amazing, yummy quiche, assorted fresh and dried fruits, pastries (not funky stuff either) coffee and juice. All-in-all the El Pueblo is an amazing find in our beautiful Sonoma Wine Country. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay a night or several nights!! If our own bed wasn't just a half-hour away we would have stayed longer. Oh I forgot, we didn't attend since we were going to a party, but there was wine tasting in the evening as well. WOW, again what a find!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PECBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear PECBari,

We love your enthusiasm about the hotel! Thank you and please come back soon!

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were very impressed with the room size, breakfast and hot tub. We only stayed one night for a wine tasting trip and were very pleased with everything El Pueblo Inn had to offer, including proximity to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baloueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi baloueyes,

Thank you for staying with us- we're so glad we were able to impress you!
Anytime you need to get away we hope you'll return to the wine country and stay with us!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Really really really nice hotel. Beautiful rooms, lovely gardens, superb staff, great breakfast in the wonderful town of Sonoma. We arrived too early to check in so spent an hour or so in the town centre which is a few minutes drive away (beautiful town with loads to do and a good selection of restaurants etc!). Spent the afternoon by the pool in the lovely gardens, the ONLY downside of the entire place was the road noise whilst sat by the pool which wasn't that bad really. Great breakfast and the service from the staff was really really good. Room was really nice with a little balcony overlooking the garden

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndrewWaters_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear AndrewWaters_England,

Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your comments and are very glad to hear that you
enjoyed the time you spent here at El Pueblo.
We hope you'll stay with us again very soon!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £93 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing