We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and really friendly staff”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely room and really friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent 2 nights here as part of our 19 day road trip. We were really happy with our room, 247, which overlooked the central courtyard. The staff were just so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was really good, even though it was a self service style, there was always plenty to choose from and in a nice open room where you could sit outside if you wanted. We didn't use the pool whilst we there as we were out wine tasting most of the day. We slept so well in the huge bed!
Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Sonoma.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TASmart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello TASmart1 and thank you for taking time to review us!

A 19 day road trip sounds wonderful! We hope that you've had a great time and made some wonderful memories.

I'm glad to hear that you were comfortable in our rooms, that our staff was helpful to you, and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast.

We appreciate your business and hope for the chance to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    241
    44
    18
    12
See reviews for
116
351
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My family loved our stay at the El Pueblo Inn. Beautifully landscaped, very clean, lovely pool and hot tub area. We happened upon it and we're lucky to get a room. The staff was friendly and gave me a map of the area. I asked for a suggestion on where to have Italian for dinner. The suggested The Red Grape which was fabulous! One of my favorite things is their pool and hot tub area open 24 hours. The hot tub felt wonderful and it was relaxing to watch the marine layer roll in across the sky from the bay. I loved having a ceiling fan in our room, we even slept with the windows open. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was awesome. Wonderful quiche. Location is walking distance to the square but if you need to drive, there's lots of free parking. Charming and Relaxing.... I'm ready to go back!

Green Features: Solar panels keep the pool and hotel water warm. They donate any breakfast items that aren't eaten to the local food bank. Toiletries are packaged from recycled materials.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Joy P.,

Thanks for your review!

I am delighted to hear your enthusiastic comments about our hotel- we appreciate it!

So glad that you enjoyed the Red Grape (one of my favorites!) and our pool and hot tub area.

We are thankful for your business and hope for the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fine place to stay in Sonoma, about a mile to walk to the Plaza.
The staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was also good.
I think that we probably paid top dollar, so maybe I was expecting more - until we went into Sonoma in the evening & realised that the following day was a big celebration of their Independence celebration - I guess that most places were full.
Fully recommend but at a lower price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Dave U,

Thank you for your comments on our property and for choosing to stay with us! We are thankful for your business.

We hope for the chance to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent value. Nice size room, comfy with patio looking out back on nice garden area. Pool and hot tub area clean,nice and well maintained. Jalisco Tacos accross the street is great. You need a car to get to the square but parking is not a problem. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sailfish301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sailfish301,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for reviewing us here on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your feedback!

I'm very pleased to hear that our hotel was comfortable for you and that you would stay here again- we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Grove, Ny
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Found this via Trip Advisor and was so very happy we stayed there. We spent 2 nights at this establishment and only wished we had more time. The grounds are outstanding. The courtyard is a jungle of beautiful plants, bushes, trees and flowers. The pool was lovely and the hot tub was HOT which was the way they are suppose to be. What's nice about the set up is that the pool is to the far side of the hotel and not directly outside your door. The place is very clean and well cared for. The breakfast which is self serve had a very good selection, and the kitchen staff was right on top of it and constantly replacing. The room were very comfortable and had a small table and 2 side chairs. I love having both the AC and a ceiling fan. The bathroom was a good size. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the gardeners and maids. Highly recommend this place when coming to Sonoma.

Room Tip: Although they don't have any elevators this is a 2 story building. Personally we liked the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mary Ann P,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us such lovely comments!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our gardens, pool, and hot tub. Thank you for your kind words.

We hope for the opportunity to host you again, whenever you return to wine country.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights on recent visit to Sonoma. This is an upscale motel. The room was large and comfortable. Great bed. Big bathroom with nice shower. Only negative is little counter space at sink. Quiet. Nice courtyard. Excellent self serve breakfast with good selection. Located several blocks from town square. Easy check in and out. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diverdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello Diverdad1 and thank you for taking the time to review us!

I am so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. Thank you for your business, we hope to host you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
202 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We were here for a night on our trip to Sonoma wineries.
It is a sweet place with beautiful gardens and a nice pool. The hotel has all essentials and is a walk away from the plaza.
Lots of shops, bike hires and restaurants nearby.
Easy to bike along to the wineries nearby.
The staff is friendly and service is prompt.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sumi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sumi R,

Thank you for your kind words about our gardens and pool! I'm glad to hear that our hotel was comfortable for you and that we were a convenient location for your trip.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
5.8 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Property: El Pueblo Inn
Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing