We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small hotel convenient to everything”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in a 2nd floor deluxe king room June 29-July 1 during a quick wine-tasting trip. It was really wonderful and I hope to stay at El Pueblo again. The front desk people were all friendly, from check-in to check-out. The room was immaculate, comfy bed and pillows, chilly AC. Tons of natural light in the bathroom, thanks to a sky light. The little private balcony overlooked a beautifully landscaped courtyard area. Our room included a coffee bar with all the fixings and a mini-fridge. Finally, the continental breakfast was just fine. It is an easy drive or bike ride to get to the square, and so peaceful and pleasant when you get back to El Pueblo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Regina H,

I'm so happy to hear how pleased you were with your stay at our hotel!

Thank you for your kind comments about our property, we are delighted to hear that you were comfortable, and that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice place. Room a little small but very clean and had all the basics. Pool was a nice addition. The breakfast was free and very well done. The small dining room was pretty and a nice place to sit. The trees blocked traffic from a busy road. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay again when visiting region.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runnerbob9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hello runnerbob9 and thank you for reviewing us!

Thank you for your kind comments about our property- we appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just got back from our 8 day trip spent 5 days in Sonoma and stayed at the El Pueblo loved loved this place the grounds are so relaxing and beautiful, the breakfast was amazing hubby loved the strawberries they upgraded our room loved the fireplace and bed was so comfortable and well furnished. Our room was on the first floor next to the pool a few nights we went to relax in the jacuzzi which also we loved. All in all this place is amazing. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mguitron2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear mguitron2008,

I'm so glad to hear that you were so happy with your stay at our hotel! Very pleased to hear that you were comfortable in your room, and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast, hot tub and pool area.

We hope that you return to Sonoma Valley soon and that we get the chance to host you again!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a lovely peaceful Inn and lush beautiful courtyard. Friendly staff, close to wineries, lovely pool and reasonably priced. Rooms were a bit dark but refreshing from the heat of the day. We would definitely return for another stay. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Book early. Ask for a room at the back to appreciate the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadians303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel, Canadians303!

We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and we hope for the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had a one night stay while passing through and found the hotel to be in an easy-to-find location on the edge of town. I was given a room with a view of the courtyard garden, which was a little oasis. The room was well furnished, clean and comfortable and everything that I wanted for the short stay. However, if I'd stayed longer the location was not so convenient for access to the town centre (not in walking distance). The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hello Alanna J and thank you so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate your feedback.

It is great to hear that you were comfortable with us during your short stay!

Thank you for your kind comments about our property and we hope for the chance to host you again!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Loved this place and wish we could have stayed more than one night. The room was lovely, and the view across the central garden was beautiful. The breakfast offered in the morning was a cut above the average hotel continental breakfast; especially liked the pears and mangoes. Staff gave us good suggestions about wineries to visit...we liked Bartholemew Park. The hotel is near Sonoma Plaza, but was a bit too far for us to walk there in the heat.

Room Tip: Some rooms (probably more expensive that ours) have balconies or patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear azzure,

Thank you for reviewing us!

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, the grounds, and breakfast offerings.

We truly appreciate your business, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope that you will return soon!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent 2 nights here as part of our 19 day road trip. We were really happy with our room, 247, which overlooked the central courtyard. The staff were just so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was really good, even though it was a self service style, there was always plenty to choose from and in a nice open room where you could sit outside if you wanted. We didn't use the pool whilst we there as we were out wine tasting most of the day. We slept so well in the huge bed!
Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Sonoma.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASmart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello TASmart1 and thank you for taking time to review us!

A 19 day road trip sounds wonderful! We hope that you've had a great time and made some wonderful memories.

I'm glad to hear that you were comfortable in our rooms, that our staff was helpful to you, and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast.

We appreciate your business and hope for the chance to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £94 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing