We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cottage Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
69
108
39
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
108
39
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside cafeprivate patiowine countryroom was cleanvalue comparedminute drivewould stay here againgreat roomlarge bathroomsan franciscowine tastingfountaincourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As I write this I am listening to loud music playing from a neighboring house across from the inn. I booked this room at the last minute and am regretting that I did not spend the extra $30 to stay elsewhere. This hotel is WAY off the beaten path; even outside the Sonoma city limit. Am grateful it is only one night. No one is on the grounds past 8:00pm. So even noisy inn neighbors can't be addressed by anyone of authority. Yes, forgot to mention that the walls are very thin and voices also echo up the stairwell. Don't come here even if you are traveling on a budget!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donegalcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September while visiting Napa and Sonoma. The rooms are basic - fine if you are on a budget. The location isn't great - it's far from the town square and you need to take a taxi if you don't wat to drink and drive (obviously!). Sonoma and Napa are quite expensive so I guess budget conscious travellers don't have too many options. Next time, however, I think I'll do more research.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Because of a last minute decision to overnight in Sonoma, the hotel was chosen more for the price and availability ,rather than convenience. We needed two rooms and all other hotels were full or overpriced for that week. We had plan to leave one of our cars in the parking lot to 'wine 'visit and was pleasantly surprised to be able to check into the rooms. That was nice as we could head to the wineries and later into Town Square for the Farmers Market and late dinner. A very important note to remember is that they do not have anyone manning the Office after 9pm - so would strongly suggest that you check your room. One of our rooms did not have soap or cups . Fortunately, we had the other room so we could have a 'glass' for water . The 'courtyard room' is small with Queen beds, decorated in the 60's style which was quaint, and it was clean and comfortable for one night. Having a refrigerator was a plus. However, the hotel is a far cry from what is shown on their website, and the 'garden' picture of outdoor chairs and a 'fountain' looks deceptively bigger than what it really is! Creekside Inn cafe is the closest neighborhood place if you require your morning cup of coffee, unless you just want the 'coffee' offered in the room. Overall, it was an all right place for one night stay. Perhaps if we had the option of getting the bigger patio rooms with King beds, the drive into Town Square might be an incentive to return.

Room Tip: Opt for patio room with king beds and check that everything is working in the room before the office closes
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandma49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We got a great price on this hotel on Hotels.com and were OK with the experience. It really is a motel--you park in front of your unit--all outside entries. The staff is friendly, it's an easy 10 minute drive from the center of Sonoma, and there are good restaurants in the area. The room (#3) was VERY small--I don't know about others. There was no closet or chest in the room, so we lived out of our suitcases for two days. We survived that, but any longer that would have been not so pleasant. It's very clean and there is a good breakfast place next door. I think their website is misleading, as they show the front of the one two story section of the place that has the patio people reference. There was a sitting area outside our unit, but it is just dirt--so it's very dusty. If money is important, this is a great place, but if you need creature-comforts, it may not be the right choice.

Room Tip: Perhaps those in the two story section may be bigger. I would definitely ask if the room has a closet to hang clothing, or a chest with drawers. Number 3 had neither.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Sonoma Creek Inn a few years back and when we decided to come again, we didn't look anywhere other than SCI.
We enjoyed the small atmosphere of the Inn, a short drive to anywhere that we wanted to be.
We requested a patio like we had on our first trip and loved having the door open and sitting in the sun enjoying a glass of local wine.

The attached cafe is very good and great prices, worth checking out for breakfast before heading out for the day.

We spent our days visiting wineries and the coast and when we return to Sonoma, we will return back to Sonoma Creek Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davisgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews