We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night's stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonoma Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sonoma Creek Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One night's stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We only had time to stay one night. It was adequate. There was a tiny patio where we ate our
dinner. It was nice.
We stayed in a handicapped accessible room. The shower was large enough to use a wheelchair. I asked for a bath stool.

The staff was very helpful. I had forgotten my friend's phone number, and was allowed to use their computer to look up the number. They also gave us a wonderful place to order food to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenwearleykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    101
    37
    14
    3
See reviews for
21
126
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October. This was a more affordable option for Sonoma/ Napa as we wanted to spend our money on doing things vs. a great room. I thought it was a cute little place, while on the more basic end of the spectrum, worked well for us. We had a king room with a courtyard. We did not end up using the courtyard as the seating did not seem that comfy and I wish there were some more plants to soften up all the concrete out there. I did like how the rooms were decorated. The inn is on the newer side, and was built in the last 10 or so years. But, there are little details that you do not see in the larger national chains. The tile work in the bathroom was an excellent touch as was the furniture. It evoked the heyday of the 1950's vacation, while not venturing into a grandma's attic kind of look.

As other reviewers have noted, it is on a busy street and there is street noise if you open the windows at night. Parking is easy and I liked the short hop from our room to the car. If you do not mind getting in your car to do things, this is a good little place to stay while going to wine country. The desk attendant did point out several wineries where we could get a discount and they have bikes you can use while you are there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_E_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Very basic accommodation that is about 3 miles from the town centre or a $12 taxi ride. The walls were very thin but fortunately the people next to us were quiet. Regret paying extra for the 'patio,' which in effect is a slab of concrete on a very busy road.

The receptionist was unhelpful when we asked about bike tours and failed to mention wine tasting discounts we learned about in the guest services book in the room just before we checked out.

On the positive side, it was much cheaper than the rest of the outrageously expensive accommodation in Sonoma.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Boro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We came to Sonoma for the Cornerstone Garden and Gallery and needed a place for our first night in California. The Sonoma Creek Inn filled the bill well. It was comfortable, easy to find, close to food, and convenient to Cornerstone. It served its purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We were traveling through the area and needed a place for the night. Sonoma Creek Inn is located next to the famous Sonoma Mission Inn and close to downtown Sonoma. The room was clean but TINY...which worked for one night only. We were adjacent to Boyes street with residential homes which generated Significant street noise except after about 11pm. Generally, for the price ($183) it was not a value. The entire are is expensive so, maybe that was a bargain. However, next time, I will spend a few more bucks and find a more roomy and quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

As I write this I am listening to loud music playing from a neighboring house across from the inn. I booked this room at the last minute and am regretting that I did not spend the extra $30 to stay elsewhere. This hotel is WAY off the beaten path; even outside the Sonoma city limit. Am grateful it is only one night. No one is on the grounds past 8:00pm. So even noisy inn neighbors can't be addressed by anyone of authority. Yes, forgot to mention that the walls are very thin and voices also echo up the stairwell. Don't come here even if you are traveling on a budget!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donegalcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September while visiting Napa and Sonoma. The rooms are basic - fine if you are on a budget. The location isn't great - it's far from the town square and you need to take a taxi if you don't wat to drink and drive (obviously!). Sonoma and Napa are quite expensive so I guess budget conscious travellers don't have too many options. Next time, however, I think I'll do more research.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.5 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.6 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
2.0 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoma Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma Creek Inn

Property: Sonoma Creek Inn
Address: 239 Boyes Blvd, Sonoma, CA 95476-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonoma Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sonoma on Boyes Boulevard, just down the road from the world-renowned Sonoma Mission Inn, the Sonoma Creek Inn offers an affordable and casual alternative to pricey wine country Sonoma hotels - without sacrificing style and convenience. GUESTROOMSSonoma Creek Inn's 16 updated hotel rooms don't skimp on amenities. Many rooms have private outdoor patios or porches - just the ticket for relaxation after a busy day exploring the wine country. SPECIALSAvailable select times of the year, unbeatable specials, discounts and packages are offered. Check out our specials by clicking here and be sure to sign up on our email list to receive periodic offers. SONOMA LOCATIONThe neighborhood is close to wineries, parks and the downtown area of Sonoma is just a short drive away, with its historic Plaza, innovative restaurants and enticing shops. Our staff can assist you with arrangements for fun things to do in town such as tennis or golf at a nearby course in Sonoma, or an afternoon of pampering at the local spa while staying at our Sonoma hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sonoma Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Creek Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing