We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in the valley”
Review of Sonoma Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonoma Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

A small out of the way "motel" that features clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We stayed two nights and found it to be very convenient as a base for operations for our tasting. The Sonoma Creek Cafe just around the Corner in the same building is a great place for breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnInHvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Average but a good bargain for Wine Country. The rooms have an outdoor patio, ceiling fans and a good bathroom. The hotel does not have a pool/hot tub but it's centrally located to lots of fine dining and Wine Country of course. Room is clean and has a small fridge in the powder room area. There is a great breakfast literally 30 seconds away. This is more of the budget traveler and if you want the Fairmont it's .25 miles away and you find your hot tub there. Enjoy...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank diverdownfbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We only had time to stay one night. It was adequate. There was a tiny patio where we ate our
dinner. It was nice.
We stayed in a handicapped accessible room. The shower was large enough to use a wheelchair. I asked for a bath stool.

The staff was very helpful. I had forgotten my friend's phone number, and was allowed to use their computer to look up the number. They also gave us a wonderful place to order food to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenwearleykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October. This was a more affordable option for Sonoma/ Napa as we wanted to spend our money on doing things vs. a great room. I thought it was a cute little place, while on the more basic end of the spectrum, worked well for us. We had a king room with a courtyard. We did not end up using the courtyard as the seating did not seem that comfy and I wish there were some more plants to soften up all the concrete out there. I did like how the rooms were decorated. The inn is on the newer side, and was built in the last 10 or so years. But, there are little details that you do not see in the larger national chains. The tile work in the bathroom was an excellent touch as was the furniture. It evoked the heyday of the 1950's vacation, while not venturing into a grandma's attic kind of look.

As other reviewers have noted, it is on a busy street and there is street noise if you open the windows at night. Parking is easy and I liked the short hop from our room to the car. If you do not mind getting in your car to do things, this is a good little place to stay while going to wine country. The desk attendant did point out several wineries where we could get a discount and they have bikes you can use while you are there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_E_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Very basic accommodation that is about 3 miles from the town centre or a $12 taxi ride. The walls were very thin but fortunately the people next to us were quiet. Regret paying extra for the 'patio,' which in effect is a slab of concrete on a very busy road.

The receptionist was unhelpful when we asked about bike tours and failed to mention wine tasting discounts we learned about in the guest services book in the room just before we checked out.

On the positive side, it was much cheaper than the rest of the outrageously expensive accommodation in Sonoma.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We came to Sonoma for the Cornerstone Garden and Gallery and needed a place for our first night in California. The Sonoma Creek Inn filled the bill well. It was comfortable, easy to find, close to food, and convenient to Cornerstone. It served its purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We were traveling through the area and needed a place for the night. Sonoma Creek Inn is located next to the famous Sonoma Mission Inn and close to downtown Sonoma. The room was clean but TINY...which worked for one night only. We were adjacent to Boyes street with residential homes which generated Significant street noise except after about 11pm. Generally, for the price ($183) it was not a value. The entire are is expensive so, maybe that was a bargain. However, next time, I will spend a few more bucks and find a more roomy and quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
2.6 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.5 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
668 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
1.4 mi away
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoma Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma Creek Inn

Address: 239 Boyes Blvd, Sonoma, CA 95476-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: £75 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonoma Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sonoma on Boyes Boulevard, just down the road from the world-renowned Sonoma Mission Inn, the Sonoma Creek Inn offers an affordable and casual alternative to pricey wine country Sonoma hotels - without sacrificing style and convenience. GUESTROOMSSonoma Creek Inn's 16 updated hotel rooms don't skimp on amenities. Many rooms have private outdoor patios or porches - just the ticket for relaxation after a busy day exploring the wine country. SPECIALSAvailable select times of the year, unbeatable specials, discounts and packages are offered. Check out our specials by clicking here and be sure to sign up on our email list to receive periodic offers. SONOMA LOCATIONThe neighborhood is close to wineries, parks and the downtown area of Sonoma is just a short drive away, with its historic Plaza, innovative restaurants and enticing shops. Our staff can assist you with arrangements for fun things to do in town such as tennis or golf at a nearby course in Sonoma, or an afternoon of pampering at the local spa while staying at our Sonoma hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonoma Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Creek Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing