We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”
Review of Sonoma Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonoma Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a well-designed, clean, and efficient establishment. It's off the big square, and we think that's a good thing, as it's so commercial on the square. Near Sonoma Mission Inn.

There's a road which, while quiet at night, was a little busy during the day. Not a problem; just an observation.

Room Tip: Go for the king sized bed with the patio. Definitely worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nealg5m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    107
    37
    14
    3
See reviews for
22
132
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We paid $80 for a room with a king size bed. It had a private patio with two chairs, flowers and and fountain. Large room with cute retro decor. Clean. Liked it. Bathroom was great. Keurig coffee maker and refrigerator. Tons of water pressure. Bed was comfy with lots of pillows. We will definitely stay here again. After a day of wine tasting, we went to the town square. Lots of places to eat, drink and shop. Sorry that the other reviewer didn't have the same experience, but Sonoma is known for food and wine! Not a place I would take my kids on vacation. If you have kids, stay in Santa Rosa and go to the Charles Schultz museum.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The review on line doesn't match what we have seen and experienced. It said most of the rooms have a private balcony, only 2 do and they share the same one. The ice machine doesn't work. The reviews of a big truck either picking up or dropping off something either in the parking lot or real close is true. The pictures match the decor and the headboard is really neat. The other issue we had is the town close down at 5. So unless you are big drinkers there is NOTHING to do. We asked our waitress what is there to do in town and she said "Sonoma is known as "Stonoma" there is nothing to do at night unless you like drinking and forget it if you have kids. During the day there are parks to take the kids". So for us it was a mid point between Santa Rosa and San Francisco at a good rate. There is a rate card in the room that says the room goes for $79-$250. Not worth the $250...ever. Not worth the $79 but we got a lesser rate then that so it works.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Papasum07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The staff was professional and very accomodating, the Inn is quaint and quiet, the rooms are cheerful and spacious and clean, our weekend was outstanding. We found the resturant around the corner, fun place for breakfast. We experienced a fabulous weekend of relaxation in the wine country at a reasonable cost.

I highly recommend this Inn for any couple that wants to get away, get reconnected, and experience all that Sonoma has to offer. The Sonoma Creek Inn is truly a hidden gem.

Thanks for an Outstanding weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights and it was just perfect. Very quaint. Safe area. Plenty of parking. I loved how they had a discounted package for one of the wine tours i was already planning on booking. They had a great little cafe next to the hotel that served very nicely sized meals. Loved It. The bed was also very comfortable. I loved the brand new coffee maker and the fridge was convenient. Very easy to find.

Room Tip: We loved our room. It was a queen sized bed with a little walk out, private patio. There was 2 com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Sonoma Creek Inn doesn't look too flash from the street, but rooms are comfortable and decent for the price, particularly in this region. No outside noise could be heard despite guest cars being parked outside of our room (ground courtyard room - don't expect a courtyard out the front, there isn't one). Rooms cleaned impeccably daily, they feature vintage artwork and unique lighting. The bathroom was spacious with a tub. Staff were not so helpful - when we checked in the lady wasn't that enthused about the area and told wineries were quite a distance and that there were no hot springs in the area. A bit disheartening given the reviews of others but we worked in out! Tons of decent wineries within 30 minutes makes the Sonoma Creek in a convenient place to explore, with towns such as Glen Ellen for dining very close too. You will need a car though.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Definitely on a pricey area, one of the best values. Very simple yet rustic style property with neat rooms. Good that we hit the road early because curtains did not cover much from sun clarity. Clean detailed room with "antique rustic" style and furniture. Accessible, just minutes away from main vineyards road. Located in a normal neighborhood area (not touristic area nor wine area). Minutes away from great places to eat. Dont miss the Big Bear Dinner for breakfast! Its a slam!! Loved it too! 5 mins away from hotel.

Room Tip: We took a 1st level room since there are no elevators, just 2-stories building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxy2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.5 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
2.6 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
2.0 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#10 of 11 in Sonoma
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoma Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma Creek Inn

Property: Sonoma Creek Inn
Address: 239 Boyes Blvd, Sonoma, CA 95476-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonoma Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sonoma on Boyes Boulevard, just down the road from the world-renowned Sonoma Mission Inn, the Sonoma Creek Inn offers an affordable and casual alternative to pricey wine country Sonoma hotels - without sacrificing style and convenience. GUESTROOMSSonoma Creek Inn's 16 updated hotel rooms don't skimp on amenities. Many rooms have private outdoor patios or porches - just the ticket for relaxation after a busy day exploring the wine country. SPECIALSAvailable select times of the year, unbeatable specials, discounts and packages are offered. Check out our specials by clicking here and be sure to sign up on our email list to receive periodic offers. SONOMA LOCATIONThe neighborhood is close to wineries, parks and the downtown area of Sonoma is just a short drive away, with its historic Plaza, innovative restaurants and enticing shops. Our staff can assist you with arrangements for fun things to do in town such as tennis or golf at a nearby course in Sonoma, or an afternoon of pampering at the local spa while staying at our Sonoma hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonoma Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Creek Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing