We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't match up to internet description”
Review of Sonoma Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonoma Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
268 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Didn't match up to internet description”
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Although the position was good, the hotel was let down by really lumpy pillows, the bedskirt was ragged and torn and just not up to our usual standards. The price was far too much for what you got. The office staff were not very helpful with any questions we had. The room was quite small. The only redeeming feature was the room was very clean although tired. The internet blurb and pictures were nothing like the actual thing.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    104
    37
    15
    3
See reviews for
23
129
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Sonoma Creek Inn two times. It is always very clean & very quiet. If you are in Sonoma for the vast array of things to do, this is the place to stay. You are so close to everything yet away from the typical noisy hotel. You don't pay for ammenities that you never use and your money can be better spent on other items. The parking is right outside of your door; which is very convenient. It is located right on the outskirts of the cute Sonoma city. The decor is charming and it feels very homey. I would recommend this to any traveler looking for quaintness at its best with a very affordable price.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustluv2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, CA
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2009

My husband and I stay here at least 4 times a year. We live in the Bay Area and have been gioing to the Wine Country for years and were so happy when we discovered the Sonoma Creek Inn. The rooms are small, but very clean and decorated very nicely. Stay in a patio room so you can enjoy sitting outside. With the door open it makes the room seem larger and has comfortable chairs and a fountain and plants. The bathroom is very clean and large and very colorful. You are close to wineries on Hwy. 12 and it is a short drive to downtown Sonoma. Also you can go to Napa in about 1/2 hour for the day. The rates are unbelievabvle for the area, No extras, like a pool or spa, but we are out most of the day and enjoy coming back to the Sonoma Creek Inn.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralphie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Excellent in everything. Location at night may seem little bit awkward, but the cute yet spacious rooms will make your stay comfortable. The rooms had a traditional inn ambiance, and yet complete with all modern necessities, including wifi....I have decided to stay here whenever I go to Sonoma and Napa. Although there is no onsite restaurant, there is a awesome diner in just a minute walk, by the side of the main road.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikramdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2009

My wife and I took a liesurely trip through Wine country, and stopped at the Sonoma Creek Inn. Though not in the best location, it was well worth the VERY REASONABLE cost.

Elegant, clean, comfortable rooms. Personable management, who gave us a restrauant recommendation which was also excellent.

We will go back to The Sonoma Creek Inn when we travel in that direction again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Nice place to stay for the money in Wine Country. The room was decorated nicely and the bathroom was good size with great water preasure!! The staff was also very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangejuiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We stayed here as part of our multistate honeymoon. Our stay here was fine. The room's floor needed to be vacuumed, but that was the only bad part. The room was cute, the bathroom was large and colorfully decorated, the area was quiet and fine.

All in all, a good choice for a traveler visiting an expensive area on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane_Court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
2.1 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.5 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
636 reviews
2.6 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
4.3 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoma Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma Creek Inn

Property: Sonoma Creek Inn
Address: 239 Boyes Blvd, Sonoma, CA 95476-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonoma Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sonoma on Boyes Boulevard, just down the road from the world-renowned Sonoma Mission Inn, the Sonoma Creek Inn offers an affordable and casual alternative to pricey wine country Sonoma hotels - without sacrificing style and convenience. GUESTROOMSSonoma Creek Inn's 16 updated hotel rooms don't skimp on amenities. Many rooms have private outdoor patios or porches - just the ticket for relaxation after a busy day exploring the wine country. SPECIALSAvailable select times of the year, unbeatable specials, discounts and packages are offered. Check out our specials by clicking here and be sure to sign up on our email list to receive periodic offers. SONOMA LOCATIONThe neighborhood is close to wineries, parks and the downtown area of Sonoma is just a short drive away, with its historic Plaza, innovative restaurants and enticing shops. Our staff can assist you with arrangements for fun things to do in town such as tennis or golf at a nearby course in Sonoma, or an afternoon of pampering at the local spa while staying at our Sonoma hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sonoma Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Creek Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing