We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Vassar, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

As other reviewers have indicated, the breakfast (great frittata), wine and cheese in the afternoon and cookies in the evening are a nice addition to the comfy rooms at this Inn. It is about 2 blocks walk to the 'square' with lots of great places to eat - Girl and the Fig and The Red Grape were wonderful. The driveway to the Inn is hidden between two office buildings (and the sign is partially hidden by a tree branch) which is a little confusing as the Inn sets back off of the street. Look for the R2Wine Tasting and Pacific Union sign - the driveway is just past that sign. If you get to the Shell Station pull in and turn around. I highly recommend staying here as your base when exploring this part of wine country.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VassarJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    201
    51
    9
    8
See reviews for
56
591
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

During our wine country vacation, we stayed here four nights. It was even better than I expected. Within walking distance of the Sonoma downtown attractions and city square. Nice restaurants dot the perimeter of the square, and we were there for a Farmer's Market, what a treat. Our room was very cozy, quiet and accommodating for wine sipping after a day at the wineries. The afternoon wine and cheese was very nice and the morning breakfast really delicious. Free parking is a plus, but in order to park in front, it's best to rent or drive a compact car. Of course, I rented a full-size car and was lucky to find parking some afternoons after touring wineries. There is additional parking, elsewhere. The Inn rolls-up the sidewalk pretty early in the Fall evenings. Come back from dinner at 9PM and find the lobby deserted and quiet.

Room Tip: I think they are all probably nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanny_e_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We only stayed one night of our 10 day Cali trip here.
We checked in after our wine tour, enjoyed their free wine and cheese, went to dinner, sat in their jacuzzi, slept soundly, ate their nice free breakfast and left. Quick trip but I can share the hotel is clean, quiet, cute and convenient for walking to the square.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillp0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

All of the staff were helpful and pleasant. Cookies, coffee, tea anytime. Good breakfasts and a nice wine and cheese late afternoon. Can walk to plaza. Loved the private balcony. Beds were comfortable. Also, all of the guests were so friendly.

Room Tip: Loved our room, #10. fireplace, private balcony, close to hot tub, never heard any of our neighbors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveflr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Taking my 18 year old daughter on a five day road trip from Bellingham WA, to start college in Santa Barbara, Sonoma was our second to the last stop. We snagged this inn off of Booking. com because the guest reviews were high and it was close to the Sonoma Square. What a lovely stay. We arrived in the afternoon where I enjoyed the wine and cheese reception. We had the little rooftop jacuzzi patio all to ourselves to read and enjoy the sun. Walked to the square for dinner that night and had a run past the mission into the hills the next morning to look over the valley. Breakfast was just amazing and they had soy for my coffee! We were here less than 24 hours but it felt like a lot longer.I have a great memory of daughter was hugging the Gund bear that was on the bed as she worked on her computer before going to sleep. "I feel so peaceful here."

Room Tip: liked our second floor room near the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and were very impressed. Inn at Sonoma combines comfort and atmosphere. Our room was large and beautifully clean, with a comfortable and very tall king bed, and a powerful shower. The decor was charmingly old-fashioned and included a fireplace and a teddy-bear. The Inn was good value: we were able to take advantage of a continental breakfast with a good variety of food; an afternoon wine-and-cheese hour; complimentary coffee, tea and water available at all times; and a hot tub on the roof.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockgenie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, BC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here for four nights and loved every minute of it. From the original booking (Linda was extremely friendly and helpful) to a beautiful room with a fireplace, and a balcony from which to watch the sunset or savour a morning coffee, to the wine and cheese spread each afternoon, it was a real pleasure. Rooms were beautiful and well-appointed. Everything we needed. Only (and I mean the only) down-side was the really flat and lumpy pillows; staff tried hard to fix that. (Owners: that's an inexpensive investment that would make a real difference!).

The breakfasts were really good ... wonderful selection and amazing flavours. Staff were extremely helpful ... they set us up with a Platypus Tour of wineries which was a highlight of our visit.

And excellent location ... hidden off the main drag but close enough to the main square and many, many excellent restaurants that it was an easy walk. We took evening strolls through adjacent neighborhoods which were safe and relaxing. We were able to park our car underground at the Inn and not touch it for three days. Nice!

If we go back to Sonoma, we will stay here again. And we highly recommend it to others!!! We'll watch for other Four Sisters Inns.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CranbrookDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing