We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place all around!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Clean, convenient to plaza, shopping, dining. Staff is very accomodating and informative. They had a map of town which was very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Something different every day! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. On our Honeymoon and they us feel very special. Room was spacious. Farmers Market at the plaza on Tuesday evenings was so much fun!

Room Tip: Didn't matter to us. Our room was great. 2nd floor down the hall from jacuzzi. Had nice balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

We spent the first two nights of our honeymoon in Sonoma. The Inn was fine, but not what we were expecting from a Four Sisters. It was the little details that were lacking -- thread count in the sheets and towels, quality of wine at cocktail hour, and the choices at breakfast.

We did like the location, though -- an easy walk to the town square area in Sonoma.

Overall, this was a fine hotel, good for the money. We were just hoping for a little something more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrDarcyAndElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Sonoma is a very nice town and the inn is convenient to everything in the area. We have stayed for my husband's March birthday several years in a row because we enjoy the inn and the area so much. Sonoma wineries are friendlier than some of the other areas and participate in a Visa Signature program for discount wine tastings. The Four Sisters Inns have some winter promotions that make the vacation more affordable. We really enjoy the breakfast, wine and cheese afternoon cocktail hour and the rooms are very nice. Most have a fireplace that is cosy in the winter.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My fiance & I stayed here for three nights in Feb 2011. This place is a cross between a B&B and a hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable. The daily breakfast was great. And we were fortunate enough to partake in a wine tasting on-site from the Ledson Winery. The location of this place is hard to beat. One block from downtown Sonoma. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was so perfect a place to be for the wine country. The location within walking distance of the town square in Sonoma and all the restaurants and shops can't be beaten. It is quiet, charming and very well run. We loved the wine and cheese cocktail hour and the breakfast was far better than most. We had a freshly cooked omlette each morning, pancakes, homemade muffins and lots of fresh fruit on the buffet. The desk attendants were warm, friendly and very well informed about the area. We have stayed at other Four Sisters Inns and find them to be ideal B&B experiences.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back on the first floor with a private balcony. If you are in the front, you overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

As other reviewers have indicated, the breakfast (great frittata), wine and cheese in the afternoon and cookies in the evening are a nice addition to the comfy rooms at this Inn. It is about 2 blocks walk to the 'square' with lots of great places to eat - Girl and the Fig and The Red Grape were wonderful. The driveway to the Inn is hidden between two office buildings (and the sign is partially hidden by a tree branch) which is a little confusing as the Inn sets back off of the street. Look for the R2Wine Tasting and Pacific Union sign - the driveway is just past that sign. If you get to the Shell Station pull in and turn around. I highly recommend staying here as your base when exploring this part of wine country.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VassarJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

During our wine country vacation, we stayed here four nights. It was even better than I expected. Within walking distance of the Sonoma downtown attractions and city square. Nice restaurants dot the perimeter of the square, and we were there for a Farmer's Market, what a treat. Our room was very cozy, quiet and accommodating for wine sipping after a day at the wineries. The afternoon wine and cheese was very nice and the morning breakfast really delicious. Free parking is a plus, but in order to park in front, it's best to rent or drive a compact car. Of course, I rented a full-size car and was lucky to find parking some afternoons after touring wineries. There is additional parking, elsewhere. The Inn rolls-up the sidewalk pretty early in the Fall evenings. Come back from dinner at 9PM and find the lobby deserted and quiet.

Room Tip: I think they are all probably nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanny_e_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £145 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing