We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We spent 3 nights here the first week of April 2012 and were very comfortable. The staff are all so friendly and helpful they made us feel very welcome. The breakfast they provide is notable in that it is varied by day, very well prepared and quite ample, unlike most Inns that provide only coffee and pastry. Each morning there was an egg dish, potatoes or pancakes and a variety of fresh fruit and muffins, toast or other bread. Given what it costs to breakfast in a restaurant this is an added value. The lobby/ living area is provided with several tables and chairs, sofas by the fireplace and is a very comfortable place to sit and plan your day. In the afternoon there is cheese and wine also. Our room, while not huge, had a fireplace, two very comfortable easy chairs and a very comfortable king size bed. We had a room that opened onto a large deck with seating and lounge chairs and there are also several places in the Inn to enjoy the outside in warmer weather both upstairs and down. We were celebrating our 50th anniversary and they had left us balloons in our room when we checked it and picked us a very nice room for our stay. We would gladly recommend this as a great place to stay in the wine country.

Room Tip: We were in #11 and it had a very nice outside deck area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzybennuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Such a nice place, nice people and wonderful food!! The breakfast every day was fantastic and the afternoon snacks & wine were very good also. Staff was very helpful and considerate. Cookie jar was a nice touch also. Room was very nice - wished we could've used the fireplace but it was a bit too warm for us. I was surprised at the lack of noise from other rooms - I thought for sure we'd hear everything but never heard anyone else.

Definitely a wonderful, relaxing place to stay if you are staying anywhere in the wine country.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a nice inn very near the square in Sonoma, where there are several excellent restaurants. The staff is very nice and helpful, breakfast is great, with variety and homemade food. The stay includes afternoon wine and hors d'oeurves. The room was comfortable and clean. The mattress was comfortable, though the pillows are lacking. The bathroom was just adequate. The best part about this inn is the location and service. There really are no grounds to speak of-one side looks out onto a small parking lot and the other at a school yard. All-in-all, it was a good stay and I would recommend it. Sonoma was a good choice--much quieter and more quaint than Napa. I would be willing to try another Four Sisters Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHiker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent the weekend, Walking distance to Sonoma Plaza and main street shops. friendly staff, more than adequate breakfast, clean room, comfy bed. Tough to pass the lobby area without digging into the cookie jar for really excellent cookies. Felt like the "Cookie Monster" by the time I left. No great views, pool or exercise room, but a pleasant inn nonetheless. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Clean room, excellent service and terrific breakfast. The menu changed daily was terrific.
The grounds were so-so and could use some spice. Same for the Hot tub area, it was ok but looked at a school.

The people were friendly and were a big help when we asked questions. Great location too!
Downtown square was only a short walk away. And brew pub was across the street!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandmMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 days visiting Sonoma & Napa. It was quaint, clean, quiet with a fireplace in our room & view of the mountains. The bed was the most comfortable bed EVER! There was a wonderful breakfast & also afternoon happy hour with great wine, vegetables, cheese, and homemade pastries. EXCELLENT INN! Also - it was a short walk to the town with cute shops & good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We came to Sonoma for a wedding and found a great "Buy one night get one free" deal on the hotel's website - so we figured we would give it a shot. The location was great for walking, you are one block from the town square area where all the shops, restaurants (we found a great Himalayan place tucked away here!), and a few blocks from a CVS (where I bought the toiletries and makeup I had forgotten). If you are driving, look for their little sign right before the gas station - we almost missed it!

But once we were inside it was oddly idyllic, the counter staff was polite and attentive - we were walked to our room and given a short tour of the lobby and had an overview of the amenities. The bed was very comfortable, and we were happy to find that the Wifi worked just fine for some work we had to get done while out of town.

The breakfast was more than enough for us (cereals, toast, jams and butters, potatoes, a great egg quiche thingy, hard boiled eggs, and fruit!), and the staff was sure to keep it stocked and warm. And they have fresh baked cookies during the day in the lobby! Our favorite thing was having coffee/tea available at all times - as we had some early mornings and a busy schedule - and i was able to enjoy a cup of tea while sitting on our spacious balcony or the amazing fireplace.

If you can find the deal that we got, I would recommend this place to anyone. They even have a computer you can use to print things in the lobby (we used it to print our airline boarding passes to make our early morning flight easier). We hope to be able to return soon!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor near the coffee/tea station which was great to quickly run to (in p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLove1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £149 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing