We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Inn”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Walking distance to the town plaza and restaurants. Great room with a hearty and diverse breakfast served each morning. Afternoon wine & chees. Coffe, tea and cookies available all day. Great service in all areas. We stayed on the second floor which was a little more private. Inn is quiet with all conveniences. The Inn at Sonoma is more like a small hotel rather than a B&B. Great hot tub on the roof (2nd floor).

Room Tip: Any room would be just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    211
    51
    9
    9
See reviews for
61
610
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte NC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay here! Our room was so comfy with a fireplace and a fabulous bed! Breakfast was different and so good every morning!! Great coffee!! We looked forward to complimentary wine and an assortment of fresh veggies and cheese in the afternoon where it was so nice to talk to other guests from around the world.
The location was perfect for us. You can leave your car parked in the Inn's underground garage and walk 5 minutes to the square for restaurants and shopping!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed for two nights, just getting back this week, completing a 5 night stay in Cali, the first three of which were in San Fran. This gem of a hotel is just wonderful. They literally have the sweetest (though young), individuals running the front desk...they took us on a nice tour when we came in, and made sure we didn't have any questions. The evening wine/veggies/cheese/crackers/sweets were so yummy! Also, the breakfast, IS AWESOME! It is something different everyday. We had a southwest theme one day, with poached eggs in tomatillo type sauce, and then some southwest hashbrowns. They always have fruit, yogurt, bread products, and cereal. The other day we had these AMAZING pancakes with huge raisins. Alongside that there were some yummy scrambled eggs with spinach. I cannot say enough about this place. It was extremely clean too! I wish that this hotel had a view...but it is worth it to miss the view for a VERY clean, wonderfully decorated, good eats type of place! We will definitely come back!!!! And I agree with previous comments, the breakfast is likely 20-30 dollar value for two!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are probably great on the inside...I will say, the rooms on the bottom level, facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brassyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This small hotel lived up to all the reviews it had received on Trip Advisor. It is a great location within a 5 minute walk of the Sonoma square. We stayed 3 nights and had a different and delicious hot breakfast each morning. The staff is very accomodating and willing to help. A fireplace in the lobby always made the entrance warm and welcoming!

Room Tip: We loved the rooms on the second floor with balcony and fireplace -- Room 19 has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasledge777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Wow. This hotel thought of everything and gets an A+ from my husband and I. The hotel price includes complementary breakfast (that was AMAZING---eggs, pancakes and different every morning, at least $30 value for two), wine/cheese/dessert hours in the evening (DELICIOUS, at least $20 value), a bottomless homemade cookie jar (the chocolate peanut butter cookies were my favorite) and bikes that you could use for free (bikes were beach cruisers in great shape, 6 of them). The room was beautiful, clean and full of character. Our room was quiet and had a comfy bed. Great water pressure in the shower. The front staff is helpful and full of great suggestions. They even made our dinner reservation so we didn't have to worry about it during the day. The Inn is walking distance from downtown Sonoma (about 3-4 blocks) and a great central spot to 100s of wineries. I will definitely return and will highly consider the other Four Sisters properties.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17. It had a pretty balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimG338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Inn itself is very quiet and peaceful, and great for couples looking to get away from the city. The clean rooms, and a spotless bathroom were all I needed when away from home!

The wine they served in the afternoon was good, and the breakfast was the highlight of my morning!

Its right at the city center, so most restaurants are just a walk away. I would say overall Inn was pleasant, but not impressive. I kind of felt like it was like most other Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShilpaLakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We recently stayed two nights and loved the experience. A great location - on the main drag about 2 blocks and easy walking distance from the main "square" and all the nice downtown Sonoma restaurants. The complimentary breakfasts were great - great food and the lobby "gathering" area was super. The complimentary wine tastings and appetizers in the afternoon were also very good. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. We would definitely return to this property!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing