We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Sonoma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Sonoma”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at the Inn for 3 nights while touring wineries. The inn was nice and cozy. The staff was very nice and friendly, and very helpful. They were happy to satisfy any request. The room was OK. It was somewhat comfortable, but not the cleanest. That was our only issue with it. The location was perfect. A short walk into town, and we happened to be there during their yearly town party which was fun. Breakfast was pretty good. Certainly something to eat for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADrew_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    211
    52
    9
    9
See reviews for
61
615
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This smaller hotel with a B&B feel is comfortable, clean and in a great location near the Sonoma Central Square. Access to the Mission, great places to eat and shop, and over a dozen tasting rooms make it a perfect spot to stay. It is not a major resort, so don't look for a business center, a spa or gym, or huge rooms. It is cozy with great service. We really enjoyed it and would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is the first Bed and Breakfast I have stayed in that just had a buffet breakfast, hard boiled eggs, fruits and not much else. The room was nice, but you even turnaround on the balcony. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Not sure I would return

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just back from a 1 night stay (7/26/13) at the Inn. AWESOME STAY. cookies in the lobby were a great touch. breakfast was delish and the wine cocktail hour was fabulous!!! all these things definitely sets this property apart from the competition and i would (and have already) 100% recommend. staff was great - everyone was really friendly and hospitable..especially the young guy who showed us to our room on friday night (can't remember his name, kinda shaggy hair, super nice). the bathroom products smell AMAZING.

great location as you can walk to the square for dinner and drinks very easily. aslo close proximity to 2 great wineries - ravenswood and st. francis.

Room Tip: spend the extra $ and get a room in the new building..it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMP2475_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our stay at the Inn was just the best. The room was like walking into an elegant setting, fireplace and all. The high standards pay off. The breakfast was out of this world, different both days that we stayed. The Inn has wine and cheese from 5 o'clock to 6.30pm. which was unexpected. This is very nice when returning from a hot day touring the area.. When we returned home we realized we had left our camera adapter at the Inn. We contacted the Inn to see if it was there. The staff checked the lost and found, then We made arrangements for the adapter to be sent to Canada. It was on it's way the next day. Very, very nice INN to stay at. Classy . The staff were all very nice and helpful. We recommended this Inn to our friends that are taking a trip to Sonoma Area in August.

Room Tip: Hot Tub was a very nice feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thequeen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at this inn on July 23 for one night on a several day trip through Sonoma County.

What a lovely place to stay. We were about 2 blocks from the town square and within walking distance of most things in the city of Sonoma.

We were greeted by two very charming young men, shown around the property then walked to our room. They had fresh baked cookies, wine and cheese, and a nice breakfast Buffet.

Our room was beautiful, with a comfortable bed, nice linens, and great bathroom products (bee wise).

Will happily return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here after a two night stay in a mega resort in napa so this was a welcomed change of pace. Although not technically a bed and breakfast, the Inn at Sonoma does have a cozy feel to it, with only 19 rooms in the building.
They serve a breakfast buffet in the morning and a wine and cheese happy hour nightly, both which seem to be big hits with the guests. There's always a tin of cookies in the hallway. The food all seems good, but we came to this area to be wowed by food and although it looked above average we still wandered into town for breakfast on our first morning.
The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, but certainly not the luxury accommodations I imagine you'd find if you spent a hundred dollars more per night. Don't get me wrong, the bed is very comfortable and the room is clean. There were some nice features like a fireplace that can be turned on and off with a light switch by the bed. It is definitely nicer than your average hotel.
I took a star off because there are a few details that I personally found lacking. The sink in the bathroom is a vessel sink with a decorative faucet, which looks better than in functions. The toilet paper is a lower quality scratchy paper--not what I would expect for a place that is $250/night. Last, the bathroom door swings out and into the door to the room. Not a big deal, but kind of annoying. I think this could easily be remedied with a pocket door.
Ultimately I think I would stay here again if I were to return to Sonoma, but the truth is we found Sonoma a little lacking compared to what Napa had to offer. It is a short walk to the town square which was charming, but we found ourselves traveling each day back to St Helena and Napa for activities and ultimately regretting not booking a longer stay and skipping Sonoma. That is not to say that there aren't great things to do in Sonoma, but we were wowed by Napa and continued to make plans to return.

Room Tip: ask for a rear facing room as the other balconies face the front parking lot. truth be told there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summera3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing