We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

While we have stayed in other Napa/Sonoma towns, this was our first visit to the Town of Sonoma. The Inn at Sonoma was very friendly and comfortable. The afternoon wine tasting was a nice touch and breakfast was a first class, hot vegetarian meal. Some reviews had said the hotel was hard to find and had street noise. We experienced neither. We walked to Dinner on the square.
Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Excellent Stay at a very comfortable, classy, small, quaint hotel. The wine happy hour and snacks were a welcome treat in teh afternoon. My husband really enjoyed the cookies available throughout the day. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: A top level room facing the main street was nice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved staying at this hotel! It was pleasant, great customer service and a nice location that is easily walkable to downtown. It was very relaxing and the staff was always willing to help. We loved being able to wander downtown whenever we wanted. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When we drove up to the inn we were instantly struck by its charm and personable staff. From the fresh daily baked cookies to the friendly faces at the front desk,who were helpful in helping us figure out what to do during our quick 24 hr stay in Sonoma, this inn was everything we were looking for.
We were not staying in the main building but we would have liked to,. The building we were in was just finished being renovated, but our room was very new, clean and had a cozy charm to it.
We inquired about using their bikes to visit the local wineries and they were more than helpful with that as well as directions and discount coupons.
The 5:00 complimentary wine tasting was wonderful and accompanied a great buffet of cheese, crackers, veggies, dip, and more.
Would definitely return to see these sisters again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwpepper_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

After getting almost 5 stars on trip advisor, I had higher expectations. The hotel staff was great and the hotel was in a perfect location to explore the town. However, the room and facilities could have been better. The bed linens needed to be replaced. The towels were thin and small. Breakfast was fine, however I needed to go through and find a clean plate both mornings. There was also a dirty napkin in the silverware tub. The magazine in the room also had dirt on it too. The carpeting also needed to be replaced in the room. I am not a neat freak, but was a little annoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at the Inn for 3 nights while touring wineries. The inn was nice and cozy. The staff was very nice and friendly, and very helpful. They were happy to satisfy any request. The room was OK. It was somewhat comfortable, but not the cleanest. That was our only issue with it. The location was perfect. A short walk into town, and we happened to be there during their yearly town party which was fun. Breakfast was pretty good. Certainly something to eat for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PADrew_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This smaller hotel with a B&B feel is comfortable, clean and in a great location near the Sonoma Central Square. Access to the Mission, great places to eat and shop, and over a dozen tasting rooms make it a perfect spot to stay. It is not a major resort, so don't look for a business center, a spa or gym, or huge rooms. It is cozy with great service. We really enjoyed it and would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £146 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing