We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary Trip to California Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“25th Wedding Anniversary Trip to California Wine Country”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We recently spent four nights at the Inn at Sonoma as part of our 25th wedding anniversary trip to California Wine Country and enjoyed ever minute of our stay. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Our room, which was a King Deluxe, which was located in the main building on the second floor, it was exceptionally clean, which for me, is the most important part of any hotel/inn stay! We loved the balcony and even though we faced the parking lot the view of the mountain in the distance was very nice! We tried out the hot tub one evening when the temperatures started to fall, all I can say, amazing.

The inn is centrally located within the lovely small town of Sonoma; it is extremely easy to walk to one of the many superb restaurants in the vicinity. The town of Sonoma was the perfect starting point for us in our quest to visit/sample many of the different wineries in the region.

If there were any drawbacks to our stay at the Inn my only comments would be it would nice if they included safes in the room, it became a bit of a hassle for me to carry my IPad every where we went as I wasn't comfortable leaving it in the room. Additionally I would like to see the Inn provide bottled water in the room, the small glasses available at the jug container in the lobby just wasn't sufficient, we found we were making many trips over to the nearby gas station to purchase water to have in our room.

On our next trip out to Sonoma, which I hope is sooner than later; we will definitely choose the Inn at Sonoma to stay at once again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aklawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    211
    51
    9
    9
See reviews for
61
610
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is centrally located in Sonoma. You can walk to town and bike to many nearby wineries. My room was in the new building facing the main inn. Do not expect nice views at this place but the room was quite nice as it was all new. The ceilings were high and there was a sky window making it very bright. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub. Gas fireplace. They also have in-room fridge, wine glasses, gourmet coffee, and very nice toiletries. The downside was that you can hear other rooms and the door opening/closing for the building. If you are a light sleeper this would probably keep you up or wake you.

The staff is fine. The breakfast is good, fresh baked goods, quiche, fruit, etc.

They have bicycles on property but they are beach cruisers with no gears and no baskets/water bottle holders. If you want to ride far, just rent bikes in town.

All in all, it was a relaxing stay but at $300+/night, you might want to consider other options too.

Room Tip: The new building is very modern but the walls are thin. Not sure if main building is the same?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avaya109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and loved The Inn at Sonoma. Our room was wonderful and the breakfast and wine receptions were amazing. The staff was over the top friendly and made you feel like you were a long time friend. We will recommend The Inn to everyone.

Also, the location was perfect. You are in walking distance to so many restaurants and wine tasting rooms.

Room Tip: Location, location, location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17Stretch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife and I decided at the last minute to celebrate my birthday in Sonoma. I spent considerable time trying to locate a hotel to stay that provided a good value. During this effort I came across the Inn at Sonoma. My wife is from Sonoma but neither she or I had heard of it but we thought we would give it a try. Best decision we ever made. The facility is fantastic and the staff are professional beyond description. We loved it so much we have already reserved a room for our anniversary in November. This is not a business hotel, it is a place for rest and relaxation. If that is what you are looking for, give it a try, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CPBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Exceptional service, very clean rooms, great location, very quiet - would definitely come back and recommend to anyone visiting Sonoma. Our room was a little smaller than we would like for the price, but very clean and the bed/pillows were comfortable. Almost wanted to sleep in it was so nice. The staff was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pplskillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed two nights in the Sonoma Inn. Our room was nicely decorated and equipped, but very dense. In accordance with the price we were made to pay, we expected the place to be super. To our dissapointment we found out that the only good thing was the room. Breakfast was limited in variety and lacked immagination. No spa in the place wxcept for an open jaccuzi. We came back to our room at about three in the afternoon, expecting to rest - and found out that the room had not been made, so we had to wait until it was ready (following our request). The service was OK, but nothing more than that. Having been to other relatively small facilities (e.g. the Huber Inn in Port Townsend and the Weasku Inn in Rogue River, we believe that the Sonoma Inn could (and should!!!) do better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent Labor Day weekend here and I don't think I have anything bad to say about this place. The beds are very comfortable, the service excellent and the buffet breakfast was delicious. The rooms are definitely big enough and the bathrooms are updated with great products. It's conveniently located near the square so you can walk anywhere in downtown Sonoma. The front desk personnel are more than willing to help, too.

Room Tip: I liked the room we had very much, which was located just off the hot tub area. Room 19. It also had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing