We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Inn at Sonoma is in the perfect location to walk into the beautiful, quaint town of Sonoma. Perfect location for spending days travelling to the wineries. The staff, breakfast, happy hour, and cookies were wonderful. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hospitality was a 5 but I was disappointed with the actual size and quality of the room for what we paid. The Vintners King Spa room is very small and the headboard and coffee table is a cold metal that echoed when you put anything on it or bumped it. The walls were very thin. The "jetted tub shower" is literally two in one. For a petite person like me it was quite a feat getting in to take a shower.
The location is right around the corner from the square which is awesome. I'll probably try somewhere else next time I'm in town but if you get a good rate and are not looking for a lot off frills with a place that actually includes wine, cheese and breakfast, it's not a bad spot.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justabizstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The location 2 short blocks from the Plaza is ideal! The inn is small enough to be cozy and intimate yet large enough to provide the service you want. Balconies, front porch and upper porch provide an enjoyable place to linger outdoors. Breakfast and afternoon wine/cheese were very good. Everyone at the Inn from the front desk, to the "kitchen" and cleaning staff were outstanding. I would highly recommend the Inn at Sonoma!

Room Tip: rooms facing Broadway offer a great view, while it is somewhat busy road, the inn is set back far en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank days48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I almost hesitate to give this place a good review because I don't want to find that we cannot get reservations for another stay.

We were 4+ hours north in Mendocino County for a timeshare trade and, when we found that we needed to travel 45 minutes+ for dinner and wine country, after 3 days, we decided to head to Sonoma. We visit California at least once or twice a year to visit my son and roam the countryside for wines and good food so we knew Sonoma was a place we'd enjoy again.

On a Tuesday late afternoon I began a search for a 2 night stay in Sonoma, near the town. We'd stayed at the Marriott and liked it but it was a drive to town center and pricey with only a main building room available. Other Inns and Hotels were $400 plus a night. When the nice young man at Inn at Sonoma answered, I was told they had two rooms available and he quoted me a really good rate. Since we weren't familiar with the property, I said I'd call right back and popped onto TA to see reviews--all good but one. We called back; booked and were off for the 3+ hour drive.
This place was more than we expected. Our room was an ADA/handicap accessible and on the lobby floor. We didn't need the accessibility and worried it would be "odd" and noisy being on the first floor. It was very pretty, full of amenities; in a quiet corner with outer doors for privacy and was very quiet. We had a little patio on which to sit and have wine and coffee. The property has a lovely buffet for breakfast, including pancakes one day and egg quiche and burritos. Wine and cheese are put out for guests to enjoy between 5 and 6:30 and they keep a can of home baked cookies in the lobby day and night.

The staff was warm and friendly; the property clean and comfortable. No spa, no pool (a hot tub on the roof might be enjoyed by some), no "fancy" stuff to charge extra for but the place was just what we wanted and a block and a half to the town center so we parked and walked for two days with plenty of restaurant and wine tasting spots to keep us busy.

Room Tip: There is an "annex" which is right on the street and doesn't seem to have patios or ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horselady4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here on a vacation to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. When we arrived there were balloons and a card in the room. Such a thoughtful touch. The inn is very comfortable. We had a lovely room with a fireplace. The location is great, just 2 blocks from the center of Sonoma Square, so you can walk to restaurants, tasting rooms, shops, galleries, etc. There are inviting porches on the main floor and second floor to relax and have a cup of coffee, homemade cookies, wine and cheese, etc. There is a wonderful complimentary breakfast each morning and wine and cheese reception each afternoon. The outdoor hot tub on the second floor was a very nice way to unwind. The front desk staff person (didn't get her name) was very knowledgeable about the area and the wineries and made some great recommendations which really enhanced our trip. .Only minor complaint was the TV in our room really needs to be replaced.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the property probably have a nicer view than the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemytravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Sonoma for 4 nights for our Honeymoon and could not have been more pleased! The Inn itself is in the perfect location to Sonoma Square and we were able to use their bikes for 2 days to explore the area and vineyards! The place was extremely clean and the rooms were the perfect size. I would recommend getting a King size room with a balcony, definitely worth the extra cost. The fireplace in the room was a warm welcome on the chilly nights. The front desk was very helpful and offered great tips on what to do in the area, they even sliced up our cheese and meat for us one night because we couldn't find a decent knife to use! The free breakfast each morning was delicious as was the afternoon hors'deuvres and wine! We are already planning to come back and stay at the Inn for my husbands 30th birthday next year because we loved it so much and we absolutely fell in love with Sonoma!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Sonoma for 3 nights the first week of October. The staff was very helpful. They were able to provide us with information on the area attractions. They offer free breakfast and afternoon wine, cheese and veggies. They also have delicious cookies, coffee and team available 24 hours a day. The room was very clean, modern and updated. The parking was ample and free. The location was very convenient. We were able to walk to Sonoma Square and enjoy the shops and restaurants without having to worry about driving. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#10 of 11 in Sonoma
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £135 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing