We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great choice”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Sonoma for 2 mid-week nights at the beginning of December. While the rest of Sonoma seemed fairly empty due to it being the off-season, the Inn had several other couples and did not feel empty at all (a good thing). The location is great for walking to the square for dinner (no need for driving especially if you're tipsy from a day at the vineyards). The hotel goes out of it's way to make you feel welcome with cookies all day and a great breakfast.

We stayed in one of the Deluxe Vintners King Spa guestrooms, and it exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean and felt very new. Plenty of space, and the bathroom/spa tub was great. Will definitely be recommending the hotel to anyone traveling to Sonoma for a night or two.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTH1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    211
    51
    9
    9
See reviews for
61
610
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday weekend and we had the best time. From the second you walk into the Inn you already feel at home. They have freshly baked cookies near the front desk. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The fireplace adds a bit of charm and romance to the room. The best part about this Inn is they are located to a lot of delicious restaurants and wine tasting rooms. You can walk around downtown drink a bunch, have a delicious dinner and at the end of the night walk home without every having to sit in a car. If you're trying to plan a romantic getaway with your significant other I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is right off the square and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. We arrived around 11 hoping to check in early since they hadn't been full the night prior, but that wasn't happening. Returned around 5:00 and settled into a room that had the smallest queen bed we've ever seen - felt more like a full with only two, very lame pillows. After a sleepless night with elbows in the face, we gladly paid $20 to upgrade to room 2 with a king bed and were much happier. Overall, I'd say they could significantly improve the experience if they were to upgrade beds and pillows. The breakfast is included and was quite good.

Room Tip: Room 2 is in the back of the building with a king bed and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 699JaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a long weekend in Sonoma and found the Inn at Sonoma as a decently priced option to the $400 -$500 spa options. What we found was a very nice little in a block and a half off the square with character. They do a lot of little touches including fresh baked cookies, wine and cheese in the evening, free soda, and a helpful attentive staff. Breakfast is also included.
The room we had was very nicely decorated and included a gas fireplace. The ad says romantic and yes it is. I also read the reviews about being musty. That we didn’t find but with the bathroom door closed I could see where someone may sense that. After the door was open for a little bit, we did not notice any smell.
Overall we will stay there and other Four Sister hotels again. Very nice, very clean and small hotel nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Well run B&B. The room was clean but the bathroom needed dusting, oddly enough but was otherwise clean. The cookies and afternoon coffee, tea and evening wine were a nice touch and the breakfast was adequate. The staff was helpful and friendly and the location was excellent for walking to the square. Seemed expensive for a November stay, however. The only real negative was a very tiny sink in the bathroom that was really just a powder room sink and the shelving was a tiny, too low table next to it. Not a great set up.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seabreezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was the most expensive place that we stayed at but it was not the best. The room was OK, small, no view and over $330. Front desk staff were friendly. The lobby area is pleasant, with nice chairs and free coffee and home made delicious cookies, nibblies and wine in the afternoon. Breakfast was the usual pastries, muffins, quiche, but short on proteins, nothing special. It is quite small - about 29 rooms, quiet and a bit like an oversized B & B. Front of hotel is the parking lot. I think they can charge the high rates because they are the only hotel near to the main square - Sonoma Plaza. If it were $100 a night cheaper, it would be good value and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakvillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A wonderful, quiet hotel in the Sonoma area that is a great--and cost effective--way to stay in Sonoma and be close to the wineries. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast is thrown in for free. Well worth a look.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Penn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing