We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here during a trip for our 40th birthdays and loved this hotel. Our room was stylish and cozy, with a working gas fireplace, a cute little patio and an extremely comfortable mattress and bedding. The front desk staff were almost falling over themselves to be helpful. They provided us with a bunch of coupons that got us free tastings or two-for-one tastings at local wineries. The breakfast was unbelievable: every day there was different fresh fruit, an egg dish (one day it was poached eggs and the next a very yummy quiche) and a baked good like coffee cake or scones, plus hard-boiled eggs, bagels, muffins and other baked goods. In the evenings, they put out wine, crackers and a wonderful selection of cheeses. And there were always fresh-baked cookies and fresh-brewed coffee in the lobby. The hotel is walking distance of Sonoma square, where there are a bunch of shops and restaurants and tasting rooms. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: We had a room just off the lobby on the first floor, so at first we were concerned about noise. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michellecrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and put balloons in our room, along with a nice card. Our room was cozy and the bed very comfortable. We had breakfast delivered to our room the day of our anniversary, which was a nice little luxury. The Inn at Sonoma is located just a few blocks from the town square and all the great shops, eating spots, and historic sites are within easy walking distance. We took advantage of the afternoon wine and cheese offering, which was a nice amenity, and the staff was so helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We were using a gift card from friends, and with the specials they have on room rates we got a super deal.
We will come here again!

Room Tip: Our room was at the top of the stairs and near the elevator. It was quieter than I expected, but I m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sac_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Inn at Sonoma was very nice and quiet and in a good location. You could walk to town in a few minutes and there were wonderful restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the hearty breakfasts and afternoon wine and appetizers. The staff was very helpful in assisting us with our travel plans and arrangements.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lmlupner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is in a great location right off the plaza and within walking distance of everything Sonoma in town. The breakfast buffet is complimentary and different each day with some kind of eggs, pastries, bread, fruits and such. Everyday was great. At night they put out wine and cheese and crackers, again always different. Rooms are large and comfortable. Nice fireplace gave off some heat. Very accommodating staff and could not do enough for each guest. Small refrig in each room. I would easily stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for first floor off the parking lot. Made it convenient to get bags in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolls111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here in July. What a great Inn. Our room (13) had a balcony and fireplace. It faced the back, therefore, it was very quiet. They do have a daycare in the back but it was closed during the time we stayed. The breakfast was delicious as was the cheese and wine hour. My husband and I were given recommendation of an Italian restaurant (Della Santinas) to have dinner; the food and service were wonderful . There is plenty of parking spaces at the inn and everyone is eager to help you with reservations and suggestions of wineries to visit. Would stay there on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 13 - towards the back - was great. The staff is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctgvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our second time at this inn, and it was every bit a great as the first time. Nice amenities and exceptional staff. Close to the plaza. Clean, attractive rooms. Great breakfast and a wonderful wine and cheese reception in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ReviewerE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This my favorite place to stay in Sonoma. Easy walk to the Plaza, so you don't have to drive to restaurants and bars after you finish your day of wine tasting. They also have a nice wine and cheese every night and a delicious continental breakfast, which I always look forward to. It's a little expensive, but a good value as wine country goes. My only complaint is that in the past couple of times we've visited, there have been a few screaming little ones at breakfast. Not entirely the hotel's fault, but we really look forward to a peaceful breakfast in the morning, so I'm hoping this isn't a trend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerBearM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £134 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing