We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & fresh”
Review of Cafe La Haye

Cafe La Haye
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe La Haye is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 124 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street East
Description: Cafe La Haye is a 34 seat American Bistro in the town of Sonoma serving locally sourced cuisine.
Danville, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent & fresh”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had an excellent dinner with my wife on our way back from Petaluma Nov. 1. Made reservations on open table. Small place. Service was okay. Shared a butternut squash ravioli that was killer! Could have had 5 of them. (not because of the portion size, but because it was that good.)

We had a very nice table but some of the locations could be marginal. Ordered off the specials. Anxiuos for a return trip to see if it will be as good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissHawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    99
    30
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and Lovely”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

After three nights of dinner in/around Sonoma Plaza, Cafe La Haye was my favorite. Very small, but amazing menu selections. I had the vegetarian risotto (they have a special risotto every night), and my husband had fish. Both were excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susansac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very nice menu. Excellent wine selection at reasonable prices. Very good service: warm, empathic and efficient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VKassardjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best dining ”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Our meal was outstanding in every way the staff were attentive explaining the detail of the menu and specials and the gourmet delights began tomato curry soup and burrata entrees followed by albacore tuna and wolf ranch quail for mains cooked to perfection
The dessert of almond blueberry cake with almond Ice cream was outstanding the wine list was expansive
And when the bill arrived it added up to one of the best meals we have had at the cost anywhere

Helpful?
1 Thank Juliennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Neat Little Place”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Location, service were excellent. Mussels were good. Steak was great. Good wines. Fried green tomatoes were bland-salt and pepper didn't help. Not certain I'd make a repeat visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NortheastJSj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe La Haye also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Cafe La Haye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing