We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raindance Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raindance Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Spas & Wellness in Sonoma
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
239 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am not a regular spa user, but even I know that this place is special. We were guests at The Lodge and decided to have a couples massage for our anniversary. It was luxurious, relaxing, and unforgettable. Not only was the massage itself perfect, but the atmosphere was exquisite. The locker rooms were classy, and the outdoor areas were outstanding. There were a couple of small pools and a couple of small whirlpools, all separated by lush vegetation. In addition, there were tons of gazebos with beautiful lounge chairs some shade, some in the sun. It was a real stunner. If you can swing the $, then spend some time at the spa.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bauercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Raindance Spa really delivers. Outside there were 4 pools of different temperatures. In fact, about the only flaw in our visit is that the jets only worked in one of two or three that had jets. But the landscaping and seating around them was so incredibly beautiful that it was easy to forgive. We felt like we were visiting a wealthy friend, one moment sunning ourselves by a trellis-covered pool, the next lounging on couches in cabana-style areas, protected from the sun. it was really luxurious. And impeccable service by the staff. When a yellow jacket landed in the pool next to me when I was talking to a staff member, she rushed to get a net and fish it out, apologizing profusely as if it were her fault that it was there. I felt really taken care of. The day I visited the spa, there was a large group of women enjoying some kind of celebration. Usually, that is enough to make it unpleasant for everyone else, but although it meant that there was a wait for showers and no tea left, the space accommodated them without impacting the rest of us. And the staff was all over the cleanup, removing dirty towels and clearing used sandals from the lockers. My husband had a massage which he enjoyed, and I had a simple facial, which I also enjoyed. The lounge where you wait for your practitioner to meet you was amazing! Cushiony chairs, blankets, and a fireplace. Just right, and really special.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank seventydegrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have been to The Lodge several times, but never took advantage of the spa. This time we did it and did it right. We decided on the couples massage and bath. We opted for the 80 minute massage with the 25 minute bath. The couple retreat room is really nice.

After our massages, we spilt up and my partner did the citrus body scrub and I did a spa pedicure. Everyone at the spa was very professional, but very friendly. Neither masseur talked very much at all during the massage, which was perfect for us.

After our treatments we went out to the private area where there are a few pools and hot tubs and can only be accessed from those that are using the spa. They sell champagne at the front desk, which we took part in for a few minutes to relax outside.

Don't think twice about it. Just book it and treat yourself.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jmcki60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to Spa Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was the first vacation CJA planned our complete itinerary. What a joy to find a Spa Day. Couples Suite - lavender bath, massages, and relaxation in the private spa. The best afternoon of our vacation. The therapists were outstanding. Best massage ever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSACJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice spa with amazing therapist.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We are avid spa goers. During our 4 night stay in Napa it was 3 adults and we had a total of 5 spa treatments at this spa. Every single therapist was amazing. Each had thier own technique and were all great. All we heard while in the lounge areas of the spa, lockers, showers, saunas and jacuzzi were people talking about how great thier therapies had been.
We have been to more up scale spa but this place obviously only hires the best of the best therapist.

Helpful?
Thank michelleb467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raindance Spa also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Raindance Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing