We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ledson Hotel
Nearby Hotels
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$505
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Hotel(Sonoma)
US$300
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Hotel(Sonoma)
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
186
24
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
24
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssonoma squareclub memberssmall hotelroom hotelwine tastingpastrieswine countrybalcony overlookingbeautiful hotelbeautiful roomhotel guestsjacuzzi tubperfect locationeach morningthree nightsthe main squarerooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

A nice boutique hotel located right on the square in Sonoma. The room was very nice and the breakfast was good. The service was a little disappointing. The internet did not work while we were there and staff seemed little helpless with fixing it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdavis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night when we visited Sonoma on September 27, 2012. It was absolutely luxurious! It was our first trip to wine country and a perfect place to stay. Yes, it is pricier than some of the B&Bs in town, but the accommodations are worth it.

The location is central to everything. It is right across from the town square and perfect walking distance to any of the local shops or restaurants (We highly recommend Cafe LaHaye - probably our best meal in our trip to San Francisco and Sonoma combined).

Each of the 6 rooms are uniquely decorated. We stayed in the "Barker Room" which was aptly decorated with a few paintings of dogs on the wall. The bathrooms were beautiful gold and marble, the room was ornately decorated with red satin and gold trim. Our bed was super comfortable, we had a small balcony that looked out the back of the hotel. There is also a whirlpool in the room and wonderful sound system (we could hook up our iPod) that made for a wonderfully romantic experience.

Free WIFI and parking are also included as a nice perk.

The complimentary breakfast was nice. Egg quiches, fruit, yogurt, granola, pastries, fresh squeezed orange juice, and coffee.

The staff was exceptional. Thank you Michelle, Mike, and Angel for being so accommodating and welcoming. They helped us choose some winery tours and set us up with our private VIP tasting at the Ledson Winery. They also recommended the Benzinger Family winery tour - which was a great experience.

The Ledson Winery private VIP tasting was a great bonus for us! It is complimentary to hotel guests. We got "Freddie" who was a real delight to taste with - we had a lot of fun with him. The Ledson Wine is awesome. We brought back 4 bottles with us!

We would definitely come back if we are in Sonoma again.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank temetnosce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Of course this a charming hotel, however...... Angel whom I believe is the cook/jack of all trades was very pleasant and made awesome quiche every morning. It would have been nice to have some type of pastry or bread served with the complimentary breakfast. A few things on the down side are....there is a bar next door and the noise at night when you are trying to sleep, will keep you up. I can't forget to mention that either the hotel or bar should wait and dump their bottled garbage until during the day the noise of 100's of bottles being thrown into a can is so loud. In addition to the noise from the bar, I have never been in a city where the garbage truck comes at 3:19am to empty trash. Don't sleep with the window open, you'll be up all night. I mean really, come on is there not enough hours during the day that this can be done. Overall experience, I would not stay again given all the choices of places to stay. Can't say anything about their wine...we were never offered the complimentary wine tasting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel...perhaps it's better than the back.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Great location to stop and have lunch. All fresh hand made sandwiches. Excellent staff and service. Amazing architecture of the main building. Spectacular grounds. Great for special occasions. Majestic when you drive up the entrance.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Ate here on our first night in Sonoma. Great spot to sit outside on the square with a glass of wine. Friendly attentive service. Bleu frites were the best bet, mussels and french onion soup not bad. Portions small, but fine with wine and salad.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DcCitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedsonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your dining experience at Centre du Vin at the Ledson Hotel. We love the Blue Frites, too! Hope you'll come visit us again. Cheers!
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews