We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Outstanding Hotel”
Review of Ledson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ledson Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Michele, our wonderful proprietor and hostess along with her staff, Angel, Peter, and Justin to name a few, treated us as royalty. They all went above and beyond to see that our stay was a once in a lifetime experience. The hotel offers exquisite dining paired with amazing wines; the rooms are all uniquely appointed with a European flair that rivals any we have seen in out travels throughout Europe. We shall return to this hotel as our favorite destination.

Clarence and Caroline McCracken

Room Tip: All rooms are uniquely appointed with exceptional taste. Our favorite rooms face the Sonoma Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineMcC432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife Lisa and I spent w nights at the Ledson Hotel and had a wonderful experience! The staff was outstanding and very focused on providing Customer Care. The food that evening was "World Class" as we dined outside enjoying the beautiful weather. The décor of the Noble room was breathtaking!! We really enjoyed our time in Sonoma, visiting Ledson's winery for a private tasting and the finest of accommodations at the Ledson Hotel. Thanks to the staff at Ledson's operations - they excel in the performance of their jobs! Congratulations on having such a dedicated staff and positive business!

Room Tip: We stayed mid-week and there was no trouble obtaining a room reservation or crowds at the Ledson win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MFLEM233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an amazing hotel with outstanding staff and service. They make you feel right at home.
Only six absolutely exquisite suites, in a new,but period-correct building built in 1999, and located on the floor right above the tasting room and dining room for the Ledson Winery.
The suites look like mid-1800's, and are furnished with nothing but the best of everything, right down to the genuine wool oriental-style rugs, beautiful inlaid floors, and antique-style furnishings. At your option, breakfast is served each day in your room. Great quiche, fruit and fresh-squeezed O.J.!
Because the hotel is on the square in Sonoma, it is surrounded with good restaurants and is within walking distance of several wineries and tasting rooms.
One of the best features is Angel Sotelo, who does a little of everything around the hotel, and is an indispensible part of the day-to-day operations. When we were leaving for home after 4 nights, we had an early-morning flight in San Francisco, and as we were leaving the hotel, Angel met us at the elevator with coffee on a silver tray. He told us, "Our home is your home, and we hope to have you back soon." This was our fourth visit, and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, but each is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeB607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Ledson Hotel on Sonoma Square for 3 nights on the Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel restaurant, Centre du Vin, has a wonderful menu with appetizers, salads and both small and large plates. The well-stocked bar is very inviting also. The 6 guest rooms, which are all appointed differently, include whirlpool tubs, oversized beds with fine linens, artistic wood floors, bathrooms with marble countertops and double sinks, fireplaces, balconies - everything to make your stay terrific. Add to this, a great hotel staff - Michele, Angel, Jennifer, Katie, Peter, Austin and Merilee and this becomes a place to which you want to return and be pampered. A definite must!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Sonoma Square are the nicest ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony4run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at the Ledson hotel in Sonoma this past weekend. It's a small hotel but is very intimate and the staff were fantastic. The hotel is located right on the square in downtown Sonoma. All of the rooms are on the second floor and each has a balcony. The room was very nicely decorated, included a double sink bathroom with a shower and a separate jacuzzi. Breakfast was included with our stay and was really great. It's only for hotel guests so is very private. Angel's Fruit Slaw and Quiche were amazing.

We dined at the hotel restaurant the first night and enjoyed a great pan-seared salmon. The restaurant has a patio and was very enjoyable along with the great California weather

Also included was a private wine tasting at the Ledson winery in Kenwood, about 25 minutes north of Sonoma. Brianna did a fantastic job with our tastings. The wines were all great and we purchased a Sauvignon Blanc and a Reisling.

Thanks to Katie, Brainna and Angel for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn_from_Guelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I had an incredible stay at the Ledson Hotel!! Went there two weekends ago for two nights and everything was just perfect!

The location- The location is prime. It's right in the middle of Sonoma square, surrounded by excellent restaurants, wine tasting rooms, and unique shops.

The hotel- Our room was exceptional. Oversized bed, huge bathroom, balcony over looking the square, electric fireplace. The bar at the hotel had a great wine tasting and the restaurant looked great (even though we didn't have a chance to have a meal there)

The service at Ledson was above and beyond. Everyone from the amazing bartender (Cory?!) to Angel who made sure we were taking care of all the time were great.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sonoma. I know my husband and I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was out first time staying at The Ledson Hotel and we will definitely be back! Angel is amazing, he seemed to know what we needed even before we did. The room we were in was immaculate, spacious and cozy. It was nice to relax by the fireplace after a long day of wine tasting. The restaurant was equally as amazing. The open air feel and warm vibe was inviting and the entire staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.6 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
8.9 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
6.5 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledson Hotel

Address: 480 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-6702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £208 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ledson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ledson Hotel features six individually decorated guest rooms that are named after the legendary Ledson family members: William, Noble, Whitby, Winslow, Barker, and Edna. Appointed with antique grandeur, and paired with modern amenities, each room reflects a different personality with almost 400 square feet of luxury and comfort for your convenience. All rooms are equipped with king-sized beds, whirlpool tubs with a separate standing shower, marble sink vanity, complimentary Internet access, refrigerator, fireplace and balcony. One guestroom is equipped with wheelchair accessible facilities. The rooms boast views of the historic and bustling Sonoma Plaza or overlook the rustic backstreets that make Sonoma quaint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ledson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ledson Hotel And Centre Du Vin
Ledson Hotel Sonoma
Ledson Hotel Harmony Lounge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing