We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Special Sonoma Sanctuary!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cottage Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Our son was recently married in Sonoma. As part of the wedding weekend arrangements, he and his then fiancee chose this remarkable spot as the place they wanted us, our family and friends to stay. The Inn is comprised of eight unique rooms, and three adjacent cottages, each decortated with a charming, elegant, unique and warm "country" feel. Each room offers its own individual personality with different shower styles, bath tubs (ranging from jacuzzi to soaking), fireplaces (large and small), kitchens (stocked with cereals, in-room coffee and tea service, and preparation areas ranging from full size to a sink and small refrigerator), inviting beds (king or queen) and a fully set dining table for two. Each morning, a basket of fresh baked goodies is delivered just outside your room door affording an "en-suite" breakfast in complete privacy. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you are treated as family by the inn's owner, Faye and her remarkable staff, each gracious and eager to assist with virtually any and every request. The Inn is also located an easy, short, one block walk to the charming Sonoma Square with it's beautiful park, array of restaurants, shops and tasting rooms. Though this was one of many visits to Sonoma, it was our first to The Cottage Inn and Spa...and it most definitely will not be our last. If you are considering a trip to Sonoma and planning a visit of one day or more, The Cottage Inn and Spa is where you want to stay.

Room Tip: Each room has its own personality and each is priced to appeal to a different budget, providing you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelwherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had the smallest room at the Cottage and loved it! The European bedding, table set for two and window alcove immediately welcomed us into our retreat. The double head (and controlled) shower was another luxury. Everyone is warm, friendly and can't do enough for any request.
Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We could not have been more impressed with everything about The cottage Inn. We just wished we could have stayed longer. On this trip, we only allotted one day to Sonoma before heading to the city. The staff was exceedingly helpful and warm. We stayed in the Mission Suite. The minute we walked in the door, we decided we could just stay forever. There is a private little patio with lounge chairs and a bamboo garden. We enjoyed the selection of soothing and classical CDs on the nice sound system. Everything, including the kitchen, was extremely clean. The little basket of goodies in the morning was a special touch. We will be back- for longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We rented the Tulsi Cottage at Cottage Inn & Spa for a full week and the experience was nothing short of fantastic. The cottage is clean and well appointed and the owner and staff are responsive, knowledgeable and professional. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakeview60657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I was invited to big birthday event in Sonoma and needed to find a place to stay. After spending quite some time researching online, I made a reservation for the smallest room at the Cottage Inn and Spa. Good choice on my part! I was upgraded to a generous suite upon check-in which was a complete treat. Everything about the place is fabulous - the decor, the location (one block off the noisy plaza area), the amenities, the staff. I had the pleasure of meeting the owner as I checked out. She gave me a tour of some of the other rooms, including the small room I had reserved. It is much larger than it appears on their website. I will definitely return to Cottage Inn and Spa next time I need a room in Sonoma. They offer a discount for return visits. I compared notes with other friends who stayed at various other places in Sonoma - and it appears, I was the lucky one!

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 500SSJ3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Great short walk to the wonderful Sonoma square. Room was nice but not perfect. My only recommendation is to update the bed. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Every day we were provided fresh pastries from local bakery and fresh milk, juice & fruit. Room was tiddied up each morning.

They provided a lot of complementary wine tasting coupons and great suggestions of places to go and visit. It was small, quiet, and relaxing. Sonoma square is worth the visit with great shops, winery tasting rooms and top notch restaraunts. Almost every bite of food was locally organic - farm to table.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

As eight people who have known each other for more than forty years, we were astounded to find ourselves at this remarkably lovely hotel that catered to our every needs. Since we were there for five nights, the owners were more than generous to give us information as places to go for restaurants, wineries and local happenings. We would return from our outings to thank the staff for their constant concern and help that they gave us every day. Cottage Inn & Spa is a jewel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peedeedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.8 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
An Inn 2 Remember
An Inn 2 Remember
#2 of 11 in Sonoma
541 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sonoma Creek Inn
Sonoma Creek Inn
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Inn & Spa

Address: 310 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-5705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: £158 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A block from Sonoma’s quaint town square, step into The Cottage Inn &Spa and be transformed by its peaceful courtyards and award-winning Mediterranean architecture. Luxury private suites feature cathedral ceilings, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and king beds. A Zen Garden Spa offers therapeutic couples massage treatments in a calming atmosphere. Complimentary wine tasting passes to many Sonoma Valley wineries, WIFI and health club privileges are included. Experience romance and relaxation in one of the most charming areas of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cottage Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Hotel Sonoma
The Cottage Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing