We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to a Chinese Restaurant, the food and service is much better.”
Review of The Big 3 Diner - CLOSED

The Big 3 Diner
Price range: US$0 - US$21
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
1 review
“Go to a Chinese Restaurant, the food and service is much better.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Big Three, Service is good. Food is really bad. They serve bread with Wesson oil, my halibut is over cooked, my wife's salmon is over burned and the prices are too expensive for what you get. Over all the experience is below average. Go to a Chinese Restaurant, the food and service is much better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    24
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Failed Expectations”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Overpriced menu. Food is OK but not up to the expectations that one has given the prices. My wife's calamari was tough. I did enjoy my meatloaf.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Boro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere but a Bit Pricey for the Offerings”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Service was very good and friendly, but the food was too expensive for what it was. I tried the macaroni and cheese, which I wouldn't normally have ordered, except that it had been recommended. It was a bit runny for my taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Busy but exceptional service”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Love this trendy little diner right next store to the Fairmont. It is their default breakfast/lunch place to go. the servers were exceptional and it had one of the most interesting menus I've seen. Some high nutritional items, gluten free choices, a little Southwest and traditional cuisine. Breakfast was way good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It's a diner, but not a quaint one”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We went to The Big 3 Diner because breakfast was included in our hotel package at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa. It took 15 minutes to get seated, the restaurant was understaffed. The food was decent. I had scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon and toast. My son really liked his breakfast burrito. The service was friendly, but I don't need to ever go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbug90587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Big 3 Diner also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing