We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Grape Pizzeria

Red Grape Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very long day traveling and sight seeing so we didn't want any place where we would have to dress up or wait long. After looking around we decided to try the Red Grape and I am glad we did. We normally don't like to sit outside but here it is a must. They have very shady patio with very pleasant temperatures . We got pizza to share which was a great size for us. The very thin crust was excellent. We wish we were going to be in town longer to try more of their pies!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaSkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    244
    69
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great patio and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stumbled into Red Grape this last weekend, honestly we almost turned around as we entered. Though not crowded it seemed more like a California Pizza Kitchen on the inside, however I am glad we stayed as they have a wonderful outdoor seating area with no reservation needed. This was a good value, great taste and to top it off very personable wait staff. The only thing holding back a full 5 star rating was the Pesto Arancini app that was small with limited taste. This was all made up with the Pears and Gorgonzola pizza and a good valued bottle of wine from Imagery Wineries up the valley.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas we ever eated!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with no expectations, but was very very satisfied. The pizzas were fantastic! And also the wine as one of us choose. The service was also really good and there was a friendly athmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Åsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
193 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My friends favorite place, so we stopped for lunch. We shared the gorgonzola salad, and a margherita pizza. The salad was good, just the right amount of dressing and more than enough to share. I didn't care for the blue cheese crumbles..they tasted aged too long. The Margherita pizza was really good, but they charged us an additional $1.00 to add tomatoes to the pizza. It was good, but they were very skimpy on the fresh basil... it maybe had two small snips per slice. For $15.25 for a pizza... it was too much.
We asked the waitress to bring out the pizza and the salad together... but apparently she didn't tell the kitchen or the server, because they were brought out maybe 15 minutes apart.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and were seated outside by a fountain and beautiful flowers. Our waiter couldn't have been more friendly and attentive. My husband and I split a pizza and it was YUMMY! Prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Grape Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Red Grape Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing