We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls trip dinner”
Review of Harvest Moon Cafe

Harvest Moon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvest Moon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Napa Street
Description: We are a small family run business on Sonoma's square. We have seasonal patio seating as well as a cozy dining room.
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Girls trip dinner”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived late, drove up from Berkeley. Waiter was very knowledgeable of the wine selections and the dinner worked out well with one appetizer and two entrees. The food wS well prepared but a little plain . Should go again to see if we were just tired. But it was late

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    110
    47
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I ate here on a Friday night at around 9pm - it was pretty busy, just about every table was full. The staff was friendly and did not seem overwhelmed with the amount of people. As soon as we were seated we were offered water and a brief explanation of the menu (it changes every day). Our waiter suggested a new wine for me (he was spot on) and beer for my husband (also spot on). The food was fresh, innovative and delicious! Our appetizer came out relatively quickly but not too quick. We had a nice little break between that and our main courses without feeling rushed or waiting forever. The only negative I can think of was that we were too full for desert! Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A memorable meal - felt like a neighborhood spot with a 5 star chef!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We loved how kind and friendly the staff was here. We originally had a 630 reservation and missed it due to an unexpected post-winery nap! We popped by around 730 just to see if we could walk in, and they seated us immediately at a table for 6 (even though there were just 2 of us). This was a very kind gesture. We had an amazing hummus plate with grilled lamb, followed by 2 outstanding stick-to-your-ribs comfort food entrees. Everyone says the patio is lovely but we liked our seat inside with the front door letting in a cool breeze. Dessert was top notch as well, and it was even better a meal than we expected. I can see how the menu could be somewhat limited at times, but we were lucky enough to find exactly what struck our fancies here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank passport2earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had the pleasure of dining here, with high hopes of an great meal and a great evening... and they exceeded our expectations! The service was exceptional, with great input from our watier. As other reviews have stated, a limited selection of menu items, however, our selections were wonderful! Great service, great food and an overall great evening! Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
“High hopes, disappointing experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were excited to eat here when we read that the chef had worked in a city that we frequent in Texas. The wait staff was underwhelmed as a whole with serving us and the food was just ok. The dishes were edible, not delectable. We would not eat here a second time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gessner1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenHarvestMoon, Owner at Harvest Moon Cafe, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We take a lot of pride in our service and food and it is our goal to provide a pleasurable and delicious dining experience for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Moon Cafe also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Harvest Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing