We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing/Low Key”
Review of Robert Hunter Winery - CLOSED

Robert Hunter Winery
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Relaxing/Low Key”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

After you've done several wineries, seen the vines and vats, you really don't need to see many more. At Robert Hunter we sat in a very nice garden/patio and sipped some excellent wines without the hassle and time of wandering around acres and buildings. I'm glad they charge a little fee, it attracts more interesting people. Be sure to make a reservation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlennDetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is my 2nd tasting at this winery and I would say if you like a very pleasant comfy no pressure garden like setting for a tasting then go here the wines are excellent, i love the Champagne, my favorite, but there is something for any taste preference, at Robert Hunter. this time I joined the wine club so looking forward to my wines .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite Boutique Winery”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Perfection. Absolute perfection. The very best in wine and a beautiful setting. Looking forward to another visit in 2014!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This was the first stop on our first trip to ca for wine tasting. This stop really set the stage for the whole trip. A prior reviewer said it beat that the bar was set high.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This vineyard sets the bar high”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent a wonderful morning (reservations required) touring Robert Hunter gardens and tasting (large pours) their amazing wines. The tour was accompanied by a history of the area told through the stories of locals that Kirk shared with the small group. This was more like spending an hour or so with new friends on their patio than a wine tour. We loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soggydollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robert Hunter Winery also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing