We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hideaway”
Review of Bungalows 313

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bungalows 313
Ranked #5 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend in May to enjoy some wine tastings. Booking was a breeze, and we had no issues adding an extra night after booking online. We were arriving late in the evening but Denise was very accommodating and made arrangements for us to find our room and retrieve our keys.
The room was gorgeous. We loved the patio, the fireplace, the homey feel of the whole place. We enjoyed a fire or two in the shared courtyard and it was very peaceful and relaxing.

We thoroughly appreciated the bottled water placed in the room for us. My boyfriend is not much of a sweets person but I found the pastries to be a nice treat mid morning or midday. The pamphlets and tasting passes left in the room for us were very helpful as well.

The location couldn't be better. Walking distance to so many restaurants and shops, and hidden away in a residential neighborhood.

Overall we had a fabulous stay and cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funfunfun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    50
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
43
231
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in a very sweet bed and breakfast in the city of Sonoma to celebrate a special occasion. Every single feature, from the skylit roof to the beautiful linens to the antique cabinet with dish ware to the overall spaciousness enhanced our experience. I especially enjoyed cooking a simple meal in our own private kitchen and eating it on the outdoor patio facing the courtyard, relaxing by candlelight over glasses of wine, lulled by the gentle drips of the courtyard fountain. Even the bed linens were remarkable, of a very fine quality, crafted for a better sleep. Next morning, after a yummy breakfast of fresh pastries delivered to our door, we hiked an idyllic trail behind the property. The location couldn't be better, either. It's stone's throw from the precious downtown with endless shopping, wine tasting, a beautiful town square park and gourmet dining. I look forward to our next special occasion so that we can book this place again.

Room Tip: I understand that each unit is unique - you should ask about their special features. Ours had its o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGalOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Visiting from CT! It far succeeded our expectations. This was the nicest, cutest, cleanest, pleasing and welcoming place to stay! We truly enjoyed the location and its walking distance into town and restaurants as well. The morning delivery of homemade bake goods from the local bakery put this stay over the top for me and my family! It truly was home away from home but BETTER! Highly recommend.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary with our 6-month old son. Our bungalow was absolutely charming: snacks in the fridge, a fireplace, kitchen we could actually cook in, a patio with a BBQ, and a relaxing courtyard. This was far beyond the experience one gets at a hotel, especially for the modest price. The location is second to none as well - situated less than one block from the town square, you really don't even need a car when you stay here. They were even nice enough to mail us some of their delicious homemade granola when they ran short. We can't wait to stay here again. Only hiccup would be that our room overlooked a parking lot that was a bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

For our 4th anniversary, we just spent two nights in the Terra II bungalow. Travertine throughout; and large, spacious accommodation with two bedrooms, a bath, a beautifully appointed kitchen (that I wish I had at home) and a beautiful deep tub for two in the bath. In the fridge, there were waters, granola, premeasured coffee and a little glass bottle of milk refilled daily. For a snack, there was a nice assortment of fruit on the dining table each day. And I don't know where they get them, but GREAT pastries delivered each morning to our back door. The location is superb, just a short block and a half off the main square. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MendocinoInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were in town overnight for a larger family gathering, and stayed in the Terra II. We were greeted with a brief tour and then left to enjoy our stay.

The bungalow was impeccable - cleanly decorated and styled. There were fruits, snacks and drinks in the kitchen and refrigerator, and they left us some homemade granola for breakfast the next day (which was very good). It was warm in Sonoma that weekend - the 2 A/C units in the windows cranked well - we had no issues with overheating.

There were 3 of us for a king and queen bed. The living room had a deep leather couch and plenty of chairs - we ended up bringing four family members back to our loft for an after-dinner get-together, and the space worked well.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

my husband and I stayed here for 3 days while enjoying wine country. We stayed in the Bella room and found it very well appointed with kitchenette and spacious bath. The grounds were lovely and relaxing. The location is awesome as it is just a short walk to the square with many wonderful restaurants and shops. Tuesday nights in the summer there is a farmer's market in the square which was fun for the food vendors, music and people watching!
The breakfast granola was yummy and there was also juice and fruit and a daily baked good to enjoy.
My only complaint would be the bed in our room was very, very noisy! Every time we would move, even slightly, during the night, it would squeak and groan and I ended up waking up throughout the night.

Room Tip: Avoid squeaky bed room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows 313? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows 313

Property: Bungalows 313
Address: 313 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bungalows 313 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows313 has 6 intimate luxury vacation rentals uniquely located 1 block from the Historic Sonoma Plaza. This European styled boutique features private suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes nestled in a charming Tuscan-style courtyard with a fountain and fire-pit. The emphasis is informality, comfort, and privacy surrounded by the natural beauty of the Sonoma Wine Country. Located 500 feet to the Sonoma walking/bike path (East and West); and the Sonoma Overlook Trail just to the North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bungalows 313 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows 313 Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing