We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Haven”
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at An Inn 2 Remember just over 2 weeks ago. We were on our Honeymoon so we wanted something special... we found it here. In addition to great service from Les, Kim and their efficient staff, a couple things that especially made our stay nice was the private backyard deck, whirlpools (outdoor & indoor), wonderful breakfasts and being within walking distance of restaurants, wine tasting rooms, town square & shops. The rooms were comfortable and clean with many special touches like fireplaces & robes. We were glad for the wine tasting pass, we used it several times. We also drove over to Napa for lunch and soon decided we were glad to be in Sonoma, less traffic, less commercialized. We would highly recommend this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhondaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

First visit to Sonoma, what a great place I picked.
We were traveling with another couple and the stay could not have been better. First we were greeted with a warm welcome. Kim was so helpful in directing us to the things we wanted to see and do. The wine tasting pass was the best . Saved us lots of money and gave us lots of choices of wineries to visit.. Many in walking distance and lots along the way in our car ride.
When we returned from our day trip we were treated to nachos. What a wonderful treat.

The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. We stayed in the main house which was nice. The breakfast was outstanding and a great start to our day. The table was set so pretty each morning a real treat for us. We appreciated that.

The flowers and nice sitting areas around the house are beautiful and lovely.
The best part of the trip was the gazebo and fire pit in the back. We where able to sit around with our bottle of wine and treats each night and spend hours talking and enjoying the company of our friends and other guest staying at the INN.

I wish we had more time there and hope to be back some day.. Next time I am going to stay in the cottage rooms with the water fall and chairs in the back. Looked romantic... We give the INN to Remember a 10...
Jolene and Mike
Chicago, IL

Room Tip: If you want a cozy private place stay in the cottages in the back. If you want a home away from hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our second time staying at An Inn 2 Remember. We had such a great time staying here 2 years ago that we just had to come back when visiting Sonoma. Kim and Les are such gracious hosts and gave us such wonderful recommendations including the Eric James tasting room for some great Zinfandel and jazz before dinner at LaSalette.The wine passport they provide really comes in handy! The breakfasts are AMAZING! We've stayed at a few B&B's and nothing compares to the breakfasts here!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We recently spent several nights at An Inn 2 Remember. The accommodations could not have been more perfect. Being just off the main square, the location cannot be beat. A large number of quality restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms are within walking distance. The rooms are exactly as advertised, and immaculately clean. The grounds are beautiful, and include a Jacuzzi and fire pit for relaxing with a glass of Sonoma wine. Many rooms have private outdoor space, as well.

The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast each morning was excellent. During our stay we noticed several guests with special dietary needs were accommodated with alternatives that fit their needs and looked as delicious as the other meals. Kym and Les are genuinely excited to share their knowledge of Sonoma with guests, providing maps and recommendations on local restaurants and wine tastings. We enjoyed a perfect stay.

I highly recommend An Inn 2 Remember to anyone visiting Sonoma.

Room Tip: The rooms in the rear are very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

After spending a few days south of San Francisco we headed to wine country Sonoma style. We stayed at the lovely "An Inn 2 Remember". Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival they explained anything and everything about their Inn, Sonoma and local wineries and attractions. The Inn is located only two blocks from the centre of Sonoma - a really excellent location, allowing you to ditch the car & walk everywhere.

The Inn provides a great pass that allows for no-charge wine tastings at many many local wineries, and our hosts walked us through the wineries - they were certainly full of advice and recommendations (perhaps a wee bit too much personal opinions). This winery pass was of great value for our trip, and we certainly took advantage - this was great, and really made it much easier to know which wineries to visit, as there are literally dozens of them to choose from.

The Inn can accommodate several couples, our two rooms were on the main floor in the main building. This allowed us to share the common room right outside our rooms in the evening which was nice for two couples travelling together. The other guest rooms are in a separate building in the back of the main house. Breakfast was great with everyone sitting around a very large dining table - this allowed guests to share stories of where they were from, and recommendations on what to visit locally. Breakfasts were delicious, and varied - more than enough to last you right through to late afternoon. The Inn is decorated in a Victorian style. Our room, right at the very front of the house, was comfy (with soooo many pillows; what to do with all those pillows?), the bed was very comfortable, and was very clean and well cared for during our visit. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but not a bother to us at all.

The Inn has some lovely outdoor seating areas with very well maintained gardens. There's a great hot tub area, wonderful to enjoy with a glass of wine purchased at the previously mentioned wineries. There's also a nice sitting area with a gas fireplace, around which you can enjoy another glass of wine (well, we are in wine country, after all!).

Another great bonus of the Inn are the bikes available on a first-come first-served basis. We took advantage of this and spent the good part of one day cycling along a well mapped out trail, visiting wineries. The bikes were great, with comfortable seats, and in tip-top working order. Cycling was easy, fun, took away the worry of driving, and certainly allowed for a much more intimate visit of the area surrounding Sonoma.

We really loved our stay at An Inn 2 Remember, and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was the very front one, street-facing. While it wasn't an issue for us, those who don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We've stayed in many great B&Bs. An Inn 2 Remember rates up there with the best. Charming, clean, good breakfast, great location, and a great value.

We had the Cornflower Room, which was the only one available for the three nights we wanted to stay in Sonoma. This room is very nice, but pretty small. Really almost nowhere to stow your luggage. Bath was a pretty good size, though. As mentioned in another review, this room is directly off the breakfast room. However, we weren't bothered by that a bit. Also, our room and the house in general were very quiet.

Breakfast was different and delicious every morning. My only wish would be that the Inn could be a little more flexible on timing. One seating at 9:00 and that's it. I understand why they have this policy, but I would prefer to eat a little earlier and get the day started.

They advertise that they have bikes for guests. They do! And they are nice, too. Not just some cheap rusty relics. We used them to make our own winery bike tour. Had a great time.

Les and Kym are very nice. They both go out of their way to chat up their guests and give good local advice. Also, the Wine Passport included with your stay is a great money saver.

Location? 1 block from the square. Can't beat it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Even_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Nice inn super conveniently located off the square in downtown Sonoma. Very comfortable with beautiful outdoor space accompanying room. Nice hot tub. Very attentive staff and service. Breakfast was limited .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshside01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 mi away
The Cottage Inn & Spa
The Cottage Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Sonoma
804 reviews
2 mi away
Sonoma Creek Inn
Sonoma Creek Inn
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: £103 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on selected suites. Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing