We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming find”
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Charming find”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great little place right off Sonoma plaza. Service, food, rooms, owners were great. Unlike other B&Bs that I saw for this price, this place was modern and didn't have that musty look. Can't think of a thing to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosADeJuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    65
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
384
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming B&B, which is owned by lovely Alice. We arrived early and Alice happily checked us into our room, offered wine tasting recommendations in Sonoma and gave us a card for free wine tasting at a number of the wineries, which saved us a good bit of money. The inn is lovely and casually appointed. It feels like you are staying at an Italian country house inside. The location is superb....walking distance to town square and across the street from the terrific Girl and the Fig restaurant. Would definitely stay here again! Connie P.S. Best scrambled eggs I've ever eaten! Delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aninn2remember, Owner at An Inn 2 Remember, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you Connie for your review and...glad you liked our scrambled eggs with fresh basil from our back garden! We love to cook and let guests try italian flavors.
Kristi will be happy to hear that.
Thank you for your stay and hope to see you next time you come to Sonoma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for an anniversary trip and would recommend this B&B to any other couples traveling to Sonoma. Alice is very welcoming, the breakfast each day is delicious, and the location is prefect. Details matters -- and An Inn 2 Remember covered every detail to make our trip both enjoyable and memorable. We'll go back the next time we are in Sonoma.

Room Tip: We stayed in a larger room in the building behind the main house. That's where I could go again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivefromco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aninn2remember, Owner at An Inn 2 Remember, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Super thank you because this "slice of heaven" is our dream come true. So we are truly happy when guests like our beds and our every morning breakfasts.
Please remember next time you'll have the 10% off as repeat guest :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Romantic spot , great value for money, warm staff and thoughtful small details which makes this place unique. A MUST if you visit the region.
We stayed in the Mimosa room which had a taste of impeccable Italian style of a cozy vacation house...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aninn2remember, Owner at An Inn 2 Remember, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Luca,
thank you so much for your review.
Glad you decided to stay at our Inn and happy we had the chance to chat a little in Italian.
Even if you leave so far, we hope you and your beautiful girlfriend will come back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here during our honeymoon. The Mimosa room suited us perfectly... crisp and cozy decor, fluffy bed with classy linens. Huge tub/shower. Our own private deck had a little firespot, cafe table & chairs and a cute swing. We borrowed the Inn's nice bikes (helmets, locks and all!) to visit several wineries. We loved rolling out of bed to walk the square and marvel at the wonderful tasting rooms and restaurants all right there! Breakfast at the Inn was lovely and high quality. One suggestion- maybe open the dining room windows on beautiful mornings! It was so fun to meet other guests over brown sugar muffins and fritattas and compare winery notes. Alice and Paulo and kind and welcoming. I do hope to return again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scomerchero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aninn2remember, Owner at An Inn 2 Remember, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you guys for your review, and for the suggestion.
We love our dining room huge window, it gives a special brightness in the morning and for sure we'll open it.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Very nicely decorated inside, but our room itself was tiny & had no aircon (not great in mid 30s heat). The room was in the house itself, they have other rooms in a courtyard area that look bigger and have a small private terrace section, would recommend asking for those rooms.

Room in the house was very noisy at breakfast time as it was situated right next to the breakfast table. Breakfast served at one table for the whole b&b, so you dine with strangers which was fine with our guests, but not to everyone's taste.

Bicycles free to guests to cycle to vineyards which was good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FMS2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aninn2remember, Owner at An Inn 2 Remember, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest, I'm Alice, the owner, thank you for your contribution and suggestions, certainly helpful to improve the services we provide to our guests.
The air conditioning system has been recently replaced with a completely new system.
Probably during your stay there was the testing and we apologize for any inconvenience but no other guest has reported this problem.
The room where you stayed in located in the main building where from 8.30 am on takes place breakfast service, in a separate room.
Only guests in the two rooms (Cornflower and Rose garden) of the main building have access before 8.30 am.
Our strenghts are tranquility and relaxing cozy atmosphere that accompanies guests, in a location very close to the main square but at the same time in an oasis of stillness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Rose Garden room. We didn't realize it was at the front of the house and very near the breakfast table, and we were a little worried about it, but it didn't even matter! The bed and accommodations were very comfortable. They provided a fan in the room that helped drown out any noise, and the drapes kept the early light out of the room in the morning. Breakfast wasn't served until 8:30, so we were ready to get up anyway. Alice was very accommodating and the food was fantastic! Great strong coffee too! The Inn is super close to everything, which was so nice. We walked everywhere. We will definitely stay again when we return to Sonoma. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast, and we plan to return with our parents!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aninn2remember, Owner at An Inn 2 Remember, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you Jana for your stay, glad you had great time. As a repeat guest you'll have a 10% off.
It was a pleasure to have you here and it will a pleasure to have your parents too.
This spot is perfect to forget the car and enjoy walks and wine county mood. Maybe next time come on Tuesday for the farmers market in the Plaza :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Property: An Inn 2 Remember
Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on selected suites. Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing