We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We happened on the Cinnamon Bear by accident. Just liked the sound of it as we were driving by. We were greeted very warmly and the room was excellent for the price. Breakfast was included and the dining room had a real warmth about it. Our stay was very brief but would be a good base to explore the Napa Valley for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Book in advance because there are only a few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Forced to make a last minute change after our plans fell through, we booked the Cinnamon Bear based on both the beautiful rooms and the breakfast photos! Little did we realise that it was the Innkeepers that would really make our stay one to treasure. The B&B is conveniently located just a few blocks from the town square where a number of wineries have their tasting rooms. Our room was tastefully decorated as was the rest of the Inn. It's hard to describe it but when you are most happy having a light dinner of cheese, fruit and wine whilst getting to know your hosts rather than going out - it really does show what a B&B is all about. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will compare all future B&Bs to this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipAndrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I were looking forward to a couple of days away. We live in the Bay Area and love coming up to Sonoma to relax and refocus. The inn itself is quite nice. The parking is, however, substandard. The cars are very close together and it is easy to get your car damaged, even if you are careful. The room itself is very nice and the bed is quite comfortable. But, there is a very glaring concern! The windows are all single pane windows and the inn is right off of the Sonoma Highway. All night long there are cars, heavy trucks and emergency vehicles racing right past the window. We could not sleep. We told the innkeepers that there was a family problem and we had to leave. In retrospect, we should have told them our real concerns, but we didn’t want to hurt their feelings. They refused a refund and are hoping that Expedia will help us. So far that is not looking promising, but we are in our third round of contacts with Expedia. This inn has too many drawback to be one that I would recommend to anyone except a few people that I really just don’t like! One night cost us $524.16--ouch!

Room Tip: Avoid, unless extreme road noise doesn't bother you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1CaliforniaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

I'm sorry you decided to leave early. By not informing us of your concerns, we were not able to offer you another room that would allow a light sleeper a good night's rest. We are in the process of ordering new windows for the room you were in and soon I hope to eliminate a majority of the street noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This b&b was very nice. The house is very large and spacious. We stayed in the front room on the main floor and there was road noise during morning rush hour, however we were typically up by that time anyhow to prepare for breakfast which began at 8:45am. There were also earplugs provided in the room. I cannot speak for upstairs rooms.

Darla was absolutely fantastic and a darling host. She checked us in early as she wasn't busy, and gave several stellar recommendations of wineries, activities, and restaurants. We just loved her!! The other employees were friendly and nice as well.

Breakfast was delicious and the perfect portion size - and we were even offered seconds each day!

We enjoyed this place and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front room on the main floor and there was road noise during morning rush hour, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place does what its supposed to do to a really high standard, however there were a few small issues which could have improved the experience. Christy, the girl who checked us in was lovely and very keen to help with booking wine toirs , local info etc. She informed us about the local farmers market that evening and it was very charming. We were invited to use the fridge, the wine glasses and bittle opener in the main kitchen. Tea and coffee in the communal area was available but we didn't realise it was there!

Breakfast was home made marmalade pancakes, these were delicious and served on lovely mahogany tables and silver charger plates. We had been used to hotel buffet breakfasts so it was such a treat to be served! The decor was very tasteful and of good quality.

Only issue was that the antique looking bed, beautiful and grand as it commanded the room was SO CREAKY that every movement was audible. I mean sitting down, turning over, getting up...not ideal and woke us up frequently! This place felt like staying in someone's house which felt homely and quite a contrast to anonymous hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The staff at Cinnamon Bear were very friendly and helpful, providing the wine passport that is a must for visitors staying in Sonoma and advice on local establishments.

The afternoon snacks (homemade) were very welcome and tasty also. The breakfast was also varied, and homemade, although the offering we had was perhaps more a lunch dish, and the quantity was limited.

The guest area of the B&B is a nice place to relax and dine, and the outdoor patio and hot tub is also a great facility.

The room we had was an outdoor unit, which was good value, clean and cosy, but fairly small.

The location is good in that it allows walking to the town centre (approx 1 mile) but also quick access to the valley, and the San Francisco road.

Highway 12 is fairly busy throughout the night, which was a problem given our room's thin, external door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmaffchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Location is OK with parking smaller then needed to be. Room is fine but have in room noisy AC. Our room was small and had Queen bed even so I requested King bed. Rooms do not have numbers so some guests with too much wine tasting experience trying to find their rooms at 2AM and do not help others to get some rest. Not a hotel main fault but designating rooms better would help a lot. Breakfast is very nice and service personnel is pleasant.

Room Tip: Talk to the inn keeper about the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laserza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thanks for your comments. I was informed about the guest that couldn't find his room. From what I was told, he wouldn't have been able to find it if we painted a green line on the floor! Second comment regarding the air conditioning...I'll replace the unit asap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
679 reviews
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.9 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.4 mi away
Sonoma Creek Inn
Sonoma Creek Inn
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Address: 19455 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: £77 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing