We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Walla Walla, WA
16
Reviewed 16 February 2005

The Trojan Horse Inn was a lovely place to stay while in Sonoma. The innkeepers are so willing to give recommendations on restaurants, wineries and driving directions. The beds are simply DIVINE, the most comfortable I have ever slept in! The breakfasts were the best I have ever had in a B&B. The main rooms are comfortable and inviting complete with afternoon Brownies and soft Jazz playing. I will be staying at the Trojan Horse Inn the next time I am in Sonoma.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 248 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
chico, ca
13
Reviewed 9 February 2005

we had a great visit. the room was very comfortable and the big bed was the best. also having wine tasting from a local winery was a great treat. we will definately go back and will recommend others to go as well.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
211
Reviewed 6 February 2005

The linens and the breakfasts are the best part of the Trojan Horse. The rooms in terms of size and decor are average but very pleasant and comfortable. The hosts are gracious. The only drawback we saw was the traffic noise since the inn is right on a main highway. We thought surely by midnight the traffic would die down, but no, there were trucks barreling past until 4am. They provide earplugs, which we definitely had to use, as we're not used to traffic noise while we try to sleep. We had a nice stay, but if we were to go back to Sonoma, we would stay somewhere more out of the way and quieter at night.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2005

My husband and I absolutely loved the Trojan Horse Inn. It is very elegant and classy, but also has a homey feel and Grey and Bethany are perfect hosts.

1  Thank jveVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
1
Reviewed 16 December 2004

The Trojan Horse Inn was warm and cozy, and Greg and Bethany were so friendly and welcoming. We really felt at home there and enjoyed the delicious breakfast. It's also conveniently located near town and the wineries.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Placentia, California
1
Reviewed 15 December 2004

The Trojan Horse Inn & Greg & Bethany were Fabulous. This is the second time I have stayed in a B&B and it was very nice. Very clean and outragously comfortable. If ever I am in the Sonoma Area again This is where you'll find me. The comfortable bed especially spoiled me my bed at home which I thought was so comfortable fails in comparison. And Greg and Bethany are a neat couple. We were very pleased with the service, food and comfort of this B&B. We will be back again and we will tell our friends.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
11
Reviewed 15 December 2004

Bethany and Greg were the perfect hosts to complete a wonderful weekend in Sonoma. Between the breakfasts, happy hours, hot tub, the luxurious guest rooms, and the close proximity to Sonoma Plaza, I never wanted to leave. I will definitely stay at the Trojan Horse Inn the next time I visit wine country.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
664 reviews
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
1.4 mi away
Sonoma Creek Inn
Sonoma Creek Inn
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Address: 19455 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: £123 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing