We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GET MORE THAN WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This place was awesome. We crammed 4 people into the room already on a really good deal and they were so accommodating. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I asked for extra towels - they sent up straight away. I wanted glasses for wine - they made it happen. The rooms were clean with a fireplace. They had a whole bunch of extras such as the spa and pool. Next to the spa was a cute fire pit that gave such a delicious smell. They had free coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7 and a free breakfast (with waffles and fruit) and tv with a great selection of film channels.
This place was a short walk to the center square and across the road from wholefoods. So we were in heaven. I personally think Sonoma is way better than Napa and i would recommend this for people that want some creature comforts dont need a big name with a lot of ritz.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank findjoshgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is nice and the staff are friendly. The location is great as you can walk to downtown's square in three minutes. Across the street are a Whole Foods market and a CVS pharmacy. Only downside is that it is outside door access and the noise from the hallway can be a little loud. Breakfast is in the Krug Center and is a light continental breakfast. Plan to share breakfast table with others as there are only three large 10 person tables available.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We recently stayed at the Sonoma Valley Inn for a long birthday weekend. We first came up here last year and stayed in the main section of the hotel which was nice with rooms with fireplaces and surrounding a beautiful courtyard with a pool, jacuzzi, and a steam room(not many places have these!)
Being BW Platinum members, this year we stayed in their suites in the back building across the parking lot from the main hotel. Ours was fantastic-spacious,comfortable,our own two person jacuzzi, separate shower, and of course, a fireplace.
The inn can be a destination in and of itself, but what makes this place so special is its proximity to the square. You are one block away from it-an easy walk to shop, sample wines, eat-day or night.
We plan on going back in the summer when we can enjoy the pool at the Inn.
Sonoma can be very costly with accommodations. You cannot beat the price nor the proximity to the square and still have such great amenities anywhere else.
It is our home base in Sonoma!

Room Tip: If you are staying in the main building, go for a room that looks out on to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel deserves A+ marks for location (5min walk to downtown squire, park, restaurants), room size & comfort, staff friendliness and professionalism. The courtyard is very pretty with a pool and lots of attractive plants. I think all rooms face the courtyard.
The facility (style of the building, furnishings, appliances) shows it's age, but nothing dramatic. I would say it is well cared for.

Lastly, as we've learned during the trip, Sonoma is a great place to stay for the Napa/Sonoma Valley trips. Downtown is vacation-perfect with superb restaurants and cute little shops around community park.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip_rep_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a great place in a great location just off Sonoma plaza square. We found a great online deal for a king suite (jacuzzi tub, fireplace, balcony) to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was clean and nice sized. Staff was very nice and efficient. There are some renovations underway resulting in the breakfast being in the lobby which is a bit crowded but the waffles are tasty none the less. The addition of a small microwave oven would be nice but many fine restaurants are within easy walking distance. The suites are above the event center which might be a bit noisy but on the night we were there, we did not hear a sound. While not the most luxurious facility in the county it is a great bargain for an excellent room in a great location. We'll come back for escape weekends. The pool and hot tub are open year round (although the jacuzzi tub is more private). There is a whole foods store located in the shopping plaza across 2nd street for ready made food if you don't want to go to one of the many fine restaurants around the square. The hotel staff can recommend wine tasting locations within walking distance (many with discounts).

Room Tip: The entire property seems to be pretty quiet. Select room based upon the amenities you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This is a great place to stay in Sonoma. The rooms are nice sized, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfect for access to the square and everything in Sonoma. No need to spend a fortune to sleep in sonoma. Very sweet location and great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divecxak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We just got back from 3 nights at the BW. We had a deluxe king with a garden view. The room was very dark having nothing to do with burned out lights which were fixed promptly . There is a very large heating/air conditioning unit which is incredibly noisy when turned on. The shower has a shampoo/gel dispenser. However I didn't find out that both were empty until I and my hair were thoroughly wet. I later learned they are always empty---so BW, remove the dispenser. The breakfast is unremarkable but made less appealing by the very large charmless room in which it is served. The location is wonderful for walking to the plaza for wine, dinner (do your restaurant research well in advance so you can make reservations----our favorites are The Girl and the Fig and Cafe le Haye). The young women at the front desk were absolutely lovely. But this is probably our last stay at the BW.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank nanmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for posting your review and providing us your feedback. We take this information very seriously, and will use it to improve our services. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel location and our Complimentary Breakfast, and would like to let you know that we are looking forward to some upcoming changes in the first quarter of 2012 such as new and more modern Breakfast Room nearby the Front Desk location. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we may have another chance to provide you with a more a pleasurable experience.

If I can provide any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will do my best to assist you.

Sincerely,

Lila Beck
Acting General Manager
Best Western Plus
Sonoma Valley Inn
707.938.9200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
207 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £90 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing