We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
marysville ohio
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here two nights. Nice room. Nice courtyard with pool, hot tub, steam room.
Washer and dryer available. Within walking distance from the square.
Room was big with fireplace and beds were comfy.
A Whole Foods is right across the road so you can get a nice dinner and eat out by the pool with a nice bottle of wine from any of the nearby wineries.
Really nice. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindas286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexisSwan, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for posting your review and providing us your feedback. We take this information very seriously, and will use it to improve our services. I am delighted that hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the amenities that we offer. We are very blessed to have the Whole Foods across the street from us! A lot of our guests like to go there and grab some light bites; head back to the hotel and enjoy their lunch in our beautiful courtyard area. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy that.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

If I can provide any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Alexis Swan
General Manager
Best Western Plus
Sonoma Valley Inn
707-938-9200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    454
    161
    55
    33
See reviews for
237
602
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

About 1 1/2 blocks off of the Sonoma Plaza, I've stayed several times at this hotel. It was first recommended to me friends who live in Sonoma. The hotel is and has been consistently "very good." In my mind, Sonoma is the destination and this hotel is a convenient place to sleep. When in Sonoma, I rarely spend a lot of time inside my hotel room; I visit friends, visit wineries, eat at restaurants, etc. I'd say it's the best Best Western hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aginsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexisSwan, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for posting your review and providing us your feedback. We take this information very seriously, and will use it to improve our services. I am delighted that hear that you have stayed with us several times and have enjoyed all of your stays with us. We very much appreciate our repeat guests and are extremely happy that you chose our hotel while visiting your friends who live in Sonoma.
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!

If I can provide any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Alexis Swan
General Manager
Best Western Plus
Sonoma Valley Inn
707-938-9200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed in the back building where the suites were located, and they served the breakfast. Suite was a little old, but very spacious, clean and nicely appointed. Fantastic location near walking distance to the Sonoma Square. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the back building, i.e. their conference center. Nice quite location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreDre07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We were in town for the Sonoma Historic Motorsports Fesival and I chose this hotel for the good reviews and convenient location. Check in went smoothly. I woke up the next morning and my allergies were worse then ever, despite being on antihistamines. The next night they were even worse, and when straightening out the comforter, I saw it had pulled out a ratty, foot-long, chewed-up stuffed duck. The room we were in was one of their pet rooms and I am not sure how thorough of a cleaning job was done if they missed that duck. My messed up sinuses would say not terribly thorough. I have stayed at other pet-friendly hotels and have never had this problem. There were also dark streaks on that carpet that looked like they needed a good shampooing.

Also, if you are going to charge over $300 a night with a two night minimum, please consider upgrading your sand paper, I mean toliet paper. I don't mind spending money on nice accommodations, but I left feeling pretty ripped off. My boyfriend was shocked at the price, because he thought I had spent <$200 a night after taxes. If you can get a room here for around $125, it would be a great place to stay, but I wouldn't want to spend more than they for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hsryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexisSwan, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all guests in the future. We are a pet friendly hotel and we do allow pets in our rooms, with an additional fee per night. I do apologize that we had placed you in a room that previously had a pet in it, which caused you discomfort with your sinuses. I do understand that some guests are more sensitive to pet hair than others, we would have happily moved you to another room, had we been aware of the situation while you were staying with us; we do have rooms here that pets are not allowed in. I will also be forwarding your review to our housekeeping manager to address these issues with her housekeeping staff.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we may have another chance to provide you with a more a pleasurable experience.

If I can provide any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will do my best to assist you.

Sincerely,

Alexis Swan
General Manager
Best Western Plus
Sonoma Valley Inn
707-938-9200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was hesitant to even stop and inquire about a room because it was a Best Western. However, most hotels were sold out and I didn't plan ahead. They had 1 room left and it was a jacuzzi suite. The rate was $170 per night. The suites are located in a separate building with a locked gate and a private outdoor area. The room was spacious and clean. The bedroom was separated from the living room and had a private balcony. I was truly surprised to have such a large room and very clean. This hotel is right on the corner from the main square.

Breakfast fell short. All carbs....no protein. But, there are plenty of places nearby to dine. Ate at the pizza place next door...The Red Grape (?) And the pizza was awesome. Super thin ny crust. Yumm!

Would absolutely stay here again...excellent bargain.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexisSwan, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for posting your review and providing us your feedback. We take this information very seriously, and will use it to improve our services. I am delighted that hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our Jacuzzi Suites have all been recently renovated, we have 7 suites in the back and each one has been “adopted” by one of the local wineries here in Sonoma. We are very excited and I am glad you got to be one of the first to experience it.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

If I can provide any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Alexis Swan
General Manager
Best Western Plus
Sonoma Valley Inn
707-938-9200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We enjoyed our three day stay at the "Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley" very much. Breakfast is simple but good, the hotel is clean and the swimming pool area nice and relaxing. Free access to washing machine and dryer. The front desk is very helpful whenever you ask for recommendations what to see and do during your stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia_Romeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Bike stop with Getaway Adventures is in a great location in town close to everything with a central Atrium area for groups or individuals with tables near the clean hot tub. Rooms spacious with a fire place and balcony with seating. Nice California setting. Staff helpful and pleasant but looked like they were more interested in leaving than working. Easy drive in ample parking.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buffalo8750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Property: Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing