We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice jacuzzi room with fireplace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Nice large room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi. The jacuzzi is technically in the bathroom area but there are sliding panels that open to the bedroom to give you a nice view of the fireplace while in the jacuzzi. Small refrigerator and coffee maker as well as small little nook for things you picked up at the Whole Foods Market just across yhe street. We had a nicer hotel lined up in Napa bur easily could have continued our stay here. Our breakfast included eggs and sausage as well as the usual cereals, coffee and breads. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank canesfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear canesfam1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience while you were at our property. It sounds like you stayed in our beautiful Jacuzzi Suite. I am glad the layout of the rooms worked well for you and you were able to enjoy the Jacuzzi tub as well as the fireplace. The nook in the rooms is a great space to use for anything you may need.
I am glad that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We try to provide a large variety of items for all guests.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you here again soon.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great hotel- the suites are amazing. Really large space, with fireplace and jacuzzi tubs. Hotel is very clean and staff are great. Walking distance to Sonoma square, great restaurants, and a nice hiking trail

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Shannon C,
Thank you for leaving a kind review. I am delighted to hear that you liked our rooms, staff and location. I hope that in the future, you will stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed overnight since we were attending a work holiday party at Gloria Ferrer winery nearby and decided to make a small weekend get-away of it. Since we couldn't find a pet sitter during the holiday season we were happy to find a place that accepted our sweet, friendly dog. The room was comfortable and spacious, nicely decorated, and had a fireplace...although it was a spare the air day so we couldn't enjoy a cozy fire. We appreciated that there was a complimentary breakfast and that it included hot food like scrambled eggs and bacon in addition to the continental breakfast choices. The hotel is nicely located for walking around the town of Sonoma. Stores, the square, restaurants, cheese factories, and Sebastiani winery are all within walking distance. We like walking instead of driving whenever possible. Across the street is a very nice strip shopping center with a Whole Foods Market, Pharmacy, pizza parlor and many other stores. The only improvement I can think of is to provide different pillows - soft and not as thick - to meet my personal comfort needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NorCalNative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear NorCalNative47,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am glad to hear that you brought your sweet dog with you on your weekend getaway. I am very happy to hear that you liked your room. I am sorry to hear that you were here during spare the air day. Unfortunately, we have no control of this and we sharing in your disappointment when these days are enforced.
I am very happy to hear that you liked our breakfast. We have recently made upgrades to our menu and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed it.
I am glad to hear that our location worked well for you. It is convenient and there is so much to do in our area.
I am sorry to hear that the pillows did not meet your comfort needs. We always encourage our guests to call the front desk and we are happy to find a pillow that will suit your needs. In the future, please do not hesitate to call us. Your comfort is our first priority.
Thank you again for leaving this wonderful review and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have to say I have never been more disappointed in a hotel than I was this place. I had traveled to Sonoma and had not yet booked my hotel. I was visiting with some friends at a local winery and they suggested I stay here as I normally stay at The Lodge but the price was elevated due to my last minute booking. We looked on line at the winery and rooms were available for $129 per night. The winery got busy so I decided to book later which I did on my iPhone. Unfortunately I accidentally booked for the wrong night which I caught when the confirmation email came over some 30 seconds later. I immediately called the 800 number and said I made the mistake. Their response....Sorry there is nothing that can be done. I asked for a supervisor explained my problem, same story... you made the mistake you are out of luck. She finally suggested that I stop by the hotel and see if they could help. I drove straight there. It has now been 15 minutes since I made my booking mistake.

I walk in the lobby and explained my problem. The young lady behind the desk says.... let me take a look. She says yes I see the mistake you are booked for tomorrow night not tonight. She said I can make that change for you....I'm thinking great....wrong! She says they are pretty booked up so the only rate she can give me is $269. Now...I was just on line at the winery some 2 hours before where the $129 rate was showing available. At this point I am completely at their mercy. Either get fleeced out of another $140 or throw away the $129.

I went ahead and took the beating of the $269. I get to the room to see the awesome particle board furniture and nest of a bed. Now I'm pissed off more than I already was.

In retrospect I should have spent the $229 to stay at The Lodge and not been abused. Lesson learned for me. But I can promise you I will never stay at this property or any other Best Western property again.

I believe they have missed out on understanding what it is like to be in the hospitality business. More focused on the hostage business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have to say I have never been more disappointed in a hotel than I was this place. I had traveled to Sonoma and had not yet booked my hotel. I was visiting with some friends at a local winery and they suggested I stay here as I normally stay at The Lodge but the price was elevated due to my last minute booking. We looked on line at the winery and rooms were available for $129 per night. The winery got busy so I decided to book later which I did on my iPhone. Unfortunately I accidentally booked for the wrong night which I caught when the confirmation email came over some 30 seconds later. I immediately called the 800 number and said I made the mistake. Their response....Sorry there is nothing that can be done. I asked for a supervisor explained my problem, same story... you made the mistake you are out of luck. She finally suggested that I stop by the hotel and see if they could help. I drove straight there. It has now been 15 minutes since I made my booking mistake. I walk in the lobby and explained my problem. The young lady behind the desk says.... let me take a look. She says yes I see the mistake you are booked for tomorrow night not tonight. She said I can make that change for you....I'm thinking great....wrong! She says they are pretty booked up so the only rate she can give me is $269. Now...I was just on line at the winery some 2 hours before where the $129 rate was showing available. At this point I am completely at their mercy. Either get fleeced out of another $140 or throw away the $129. I went ahead and took the beating of the $269. I get to the room to see the awesome particle board furniture and nest of a bed. Now I'm pissed off more than I already was. In retrospect I should have spent the $229 to stay at The Lodge and not been abused. Lesson learned for me. But I can promise you I will never stay at this property or any other Best Western property again. I believe they have missed out on understanding what it is like to be in the hospitality business. More focused on the hostage business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is considered a Best Western Plus but we've stayed at better Best Western Plus hotels. For the area, it's inexpensive and maybe that's why it was so packed on a Sunday night! Though there is a pool, hot tub and steam room, we did not use them (it was in the low 20s at night!). The rooms were farily spacious and had "real" fireplaces but we weren't allowed to use ours due to "spare the air day." The heating system was not working correctly, the bathroom sink was slow draining and, for some inexplicable reason, there was not light outside our entrance way. The room had a min-fridge which was nice but no microwave. The complimentary breakfast is pretty typical for Best Westerns. The staff was friendly. Kleenix tissue paper very rough on the nose. No elevator so be sure to ask for the lower level if you have mobility problems. It's got a nice location -- only a five-minute walk to Sonoma Plaza and there is a shopping area right across the street that has a Whole Foods, CVS Pharmacy and several other stores.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinooTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear HerculesWendy,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am sorry to hear of your concerns about our property. We take pride in our Best Western Plus standards and want our guests to see this. I am sorry to hear that the weather was cold during your stay. I must agree that this cold period that we have had recently has not been enjoyable for us either. I am sorry to hear that you were visiting us on a “spare the air day” as well. “Spare the Air” days were established by the “Bay Area Air Quality Management District” and are required by law. Unfortunately, we have no control over “Spare the Air” days and the alert can be given with very little notice. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future so you are able to enjoy our fireplaces.
I am very sorry to hear that the heating system was not working correctly and the sink not draining correctly, and in the future I encourage you to notify the front desk of any problem like this. We would have sent over a maintenance person to address and fix these problems immediately, and if this is not possible, we would be happy to move you to a room that is in full working order. Again, I am sorry for the issues, and encourage you to contact a staff member immediately in the future.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. It is convenient to be located just a block from the plaza with so many activities at your finger tips. Despite the issues that you experienced, I hope that you will consider staying at our property in the future as we would love to have you!
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

One block from the central square of historic Sonoma. Allows you to stroll around the quaint shops, eateries and galleries then return and relax in front of your room's fireplace or soak in the hot tub. Wine tasting, chocolate and cheese tasting all within walking distance or a short drive to nearby wineries. If travelling by car-shop at the Boulangerie for fresh bread/pastries and the cheese shop on the square to make a picnic at one of the wineries. Great free breakfast, friendly staff, great value. The hotel provides a perfect location to explore the intimate little town of Sonoma.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaSunshineseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear OttawaSunshinesseeker,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that your enjoyed your time in the plaza. The shopping, galleries, wine tasting and dining is both convenient and enjoyable, just minutes from our property. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your fireplace and the hot tub on our property. They are the perfect way to warm up during the winter months!
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We try to provide a huge selection of items that will cater to all of our guests.
I am so delighted to hear that my staff was friendly and I hope that we were able to help you with all of your needs.
I hope that you can return to the Sonoma Valley Inn again soon!
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £88 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing