We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Driving through wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Manzanita
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Driving through wine country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent place to stay in downtown Sonoma. Comfortable, clean, helpful staff. The arrangement we had included 2 wine tastings,a very good breakfast, and large pool and hottub. This hotel would be great for almost everyone, families, gatherings, singles.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BostonBobofNehalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear BostonBoboNehalem,
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate the excellent recommendation. You must have stayed with us for one of our promotions. That’s great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that were offered. Please consider staying with us again if you return to Sonoma.
Best Regards
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    432
    149
    52
    31
See reviews for
208
565
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I visited Sonoma in early February and stayed here for 2 nights. We were very happy with the quality of our room and the fireplace was an added bonus. The front desk staff were above average in friendliness and were helpful by answering our questions and suggesting additional wineries to visit

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandSheri1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear JohnandSheri1989,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am always so pleased to hear that the staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. We certainly hope that you will consider Sonoma Valley Inn again when you return to Sonoma.
Best Regards
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here to be close to the square. It was a easy walk to everything. The staff was very friendly and the room was good. We enjoyed the hot tub later that night and the fire pit was neat too. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meagan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Meagan D,
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our location worked so well for you. I truly look forward to having you stay with us again and please feel free to ask for me directly when you call to make reservations.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

My wife adores the romance of leisurely wine tasting and long walks on the tree-lined streets of Sonoma Square, just 45 minutes away from bustling San Francisco, but miles away in your mind..
This property is super conveniently located right in the heart of charming Sonoma ...after a healthy day of exploring the canyon's delights, we relaxed in the great little courtyard and pool, sipping our days treasures!
A great value - to stay in paradise!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Jsacch,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Your review is beautiful and really captures the details of our little town. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our cute Plaza and our relaxing courtyard. It is the perfect place to unwind after a fun day exploring in the Valley! Thank you again for your review and I hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The rooms are decorated in the Mission style and are nicely furnished. There was a fireplace in our room, although we did not use it. On the night we were there, half of Sonoma lost power and so did the hotel. Since we were there only one night, I didn't get to fully experience the hotel and pool. The heating and cooling unit was an older model that you control on the unit itself. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good (eggs, pancakes, sausage and more) and in a large room on the other side of the parking lot. The pool was full of leaves, but it wasn't quite warm enough to even swim. The hotel is in a great location as well. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexie-Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Julie D,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that the power went out during your stay with us! Unfortunately that night there was a very strong wind storm. I am glad however that you did get to enjoy the breakfast but I do hope that you will have an opportunity to return to Sonoma and will stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We really liked this place. Great location, large room, pet friendly, free breakfast.. and a Whole Foods right across the street. Walking distance to a few nice restaurants and bars. it was perfect for our stay !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Karen P,
Thank you so much for your nice review. I am so pleased to hear that our hotel and its location worked well for you. We are very proud to be a pet friendly property and welcome all guests to bring their furry friends along. I very much hope that you will choose our hotel when you return to Sonoma again.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My room was given to someone else after I had confirmed my room numbers and availability with the front desk. I was then put in a room with a broken TV, dirty carpet and no balcony. I will not go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jill A,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately there was a mix up with your reservation. When we received your reservation for a Fireplace King room the comments read “ first floor room requested ”. We were merely trying to accommodate your initial request. Unfortunately we are unable to guarantee specific room numbers but I assure you that you were given the room type that you reserved. I am very sorry for the miscommunication.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing