We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to plaza, shopping, and nice hotel property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We made a last minute reservation and we lucked out. Nice property, nice amenities, and well located. This is not the "hurry up, pack your things, and lets get out of here place". This is the sit outside, have an unhurried breakfast, enjoy the Jacuzzi at night, and walk to the plaza and great restaurants. We only stayed one night but could have easily stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sam60625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you Meghan C for taking the time to write a review, Very much appreciated. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us @ Sonoma Valley Inn. I am as well pleased that you enjoyed our very convenient location. It definitely is nice to be able to be located only a block in 1/2 away from our cities town square. I appreciate your nice comments on our courtyard, and I hope that you come and visit us again, on your next trip to Sonoma Valley.
Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations for a Best Western.

We chose the hotel primarily for its location, given that it is a very short walk to the Sonoma Plaza which is full of tasting rooms, restaurants, etc. There is also a shopping center right across the street with a Whole Foods and other stores.

The free continental breakfast was a plus, as was the pretty courtyard area with pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Staying in the Bay Area this week and wanted to see Sonoma so we booked the Best Western for the night. I did not expect it to be so beautiful, quaint, and accommodating! ! We were able to eat there FREE continental breakfast (cereal, pancakes, eggs, sausage, yogurt, oatmeal), walk to Whole foods for a quick inexpensive lunch, and save our cash for an EXTRAORDINARY dinner at the Girl & the fig. What a wonderful experience. The grounds were well kept. The staff was very friendly. 12pm check out- Major PLUS especially because the location is so close to Steiners - sports bar. Great romantic, fun experience that wasn't budget breaking. Sonoma is a wonderful town and this Best Western is right in the center of it all.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travelchic31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overall an excellent experience. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Pool area especially nice and private with good size pool, jacuzzi and even a steam room (what a bonus). Very good breakfast, although a bit a of hike to get there. If we are ever in the area again, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Best rooms on the ground floor - this allows you direct access to pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Robert E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool, hot tub and steam room. Our Garden Rooms have the patios where you can walk right out to the courtyard to enjoy those amenities during your stay. We look forward to your next visit at Sonoma Valley Inn.

Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Yes, the hotel had a nice location, but the staff was stiff, cold and impersonal. We got a recommendation for a kid-friendly restaurant that was closed when we got there. They closed and cleaned the hot tub during pool hours on the only day we were there--and the pool was definitely not heated. Would not stay there again. For the price, there are definitely better deals in the area. Do research and don't settle just because it's Best Western!!!!

Room Tip: Try for mid-week deals at hotels in the middle of Sonoma. That way you can avoid the 2 - 3 night mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Cindy D,

I am very sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I will definitely speak with our staff regarding our customer service. We try our very best to always deliver 100% to each and every guest here, as that is our number one priority as well as our hotel upkeep. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience our maintenance staff caused during your stay. I sincerely appreciate the feedback, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Best Regards
,
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and booked two rooms for one night. I was charged $419/room plus tax . Had I stayed at the luxurious Fairmont nearby I would have paid $350/night . The rooms were your basic roadside hotel room , fluorescent lighting , run down air conditioners , cheap bedding etc. I did complain about the rate , but was told that normally they have a two night minimum , so I was lucky that they accepted me . This is what happens when you are desperate and have no time to check out the competition .
They did include a free breakfast .The breakfast room looks like a half abandoned factory cafeteria and the offerings were just your standard roadside motel offerings. This must be what a refugee camp feels like.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank parkheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Everything you need is here: pool, exercise room, parking, free coffee. Not everything is terrific, but rooms are of a good size and the pool area is kept clean and attractive.

Staff are getting more and more pleasant everywhere, but this young front of house staff stands out: perky and helpful.

Breakfast is nothing special, but all the basics are covered and you could waddle away.

Coffee is good here.

The bathroom is a step down. Plumbing and fixtures and decor and shelving and hooks are minimal or lacking.

All in all, given proximity to Sedona's center, this is a practical choice for a few nights.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dean1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £88 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing