We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming, would definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel was charming and cozy, and we loved our room. We got a jacuzzi suite, and it was spacious and wonderful, with a stereo sound system hooked up to the entire suite (including the bathroom). Our room also had a fireplace and two balconies, which we enjoyed thoroughly. The only thing that we didn't love about the room was that the floors were stained and the carpet looked old. But other than that, we loved the hot tub and steam room, the complimentary coffee, iced tea, and hot cocoa in the lobby, the complimentary breakfast each morning, and the fantastic and friendly service of the lobby personnel. We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRWTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

Yes! Hot tub, jacuzzi, and a steam room all at the Sonoma Best Western. The room I booked was in the back and separate from the main hotel building. These rooms are typically quiet and away from the other wine country tourists. Eew!
With the exception of the older carpet, the room had a fireplace (1 Duraflame log provided), wet bar, sitting area, high ceiling, and a fabulous 2 adult jacuzzi tub. Yum! There are also 2 enormous balconies (one off the front and one to the side of the room) with inviting padded lounge chairs. There was on old tube TV mounted on the wall like in a hospital but who would want to watch that when you're in the wine country and have all the above. Oh, the hotel also has a larget hot tub and super steamy steamroom.The complementary breakfast was just that. It's located only a couple of blocks from the main square and across from Wholefoods if you want to get water, snacks, more wine or whatever.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank travelingmistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This is located at Sonoma downtown, closed to shops and restaurants, which is nice. The room was furnished in a surprisingly nice way for its low daily rate, comparing to other upscale hotels nearby. Yet, what most concerned me is safety. I arrived on a rainy evening when it was dark and wet. The tiled floor around the building was extremely slippery when wet. That is the only way to access the rooms on the first floor, so no way to bypass that whatsoever. There were only a couple of wet floor signs at the ends of the building. But there weren't lights around the signs and cars parked in front of them, making them easy to be missed. The signs were in fact removed in the morning even the floor was still wet. I wore nice Timberland boots, but still almost fell twice. When I reported that to the front desk, they obviously knew the problem but not doing anything more about it. Something simple like laying some rubber mats may already work. I would hesitate to recommend anyone to stay at this place unless they fix this safety issue.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulipa_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I stayed here while we did some wine tasting. It was so good we booked up for an extra couple of nights. Granted it wasn't posh, but the most basic thing about it was the breakfast, which was cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, croissants, juice, coffee, tea, fruit etc. This suited me though.
The rooms were great, decent power shower, good a/c, open fire, TV, good comfy bed, coffee maker etc
The rooms are 'motel' style in the sense that access is via external walkways. Don't let that put you off.
There is a very small exercise room (and I mean small) but there is a very handy (free) washer and dryer (4 of each, industrial size) for guest's use: handy if your trip is long.
The pool, steam room and hot tub are magic, and open till 10. Outside gas fire is a nice touch. Parking is free, as is the wi-fi, and the tea and coffee in reception. The reception staff cannot do enough, and often give out discount vouchers for wine tasting events, along with good advice on what to do there. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We spent two nights at this lovely small hotel. We have a small dog and they accept pets. The room is elegantly decorated and fully appointed including log burning fireplace. Moveable make-up mirror attached to the wall above the sink. In-room safe if needed. Beautiful courtyard and gardens in the center and pool with jacuzzi under a gazebo. Almost downtown Sonoma and within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and sight seeing. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The pictures online are not what the property actually looked like. The rooms had a musty smell, the carpet was stained and we saw spiders in the corners as if no one had cleaned the rooms in weeks! The property is very outdated and needs renovation. Definitely not a relaxing place! This was our 5th trip to Sonoma. There's too many other nicer places to stay in Sonoma in a similar price range. Breakfast was nothing to write home about either and in another building. Don't waste your money here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sp1upstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Loved this place! Not your typical best western! The staff is great, and very helpful with restaurant recommendations and giving us wine coupons and such. Big spacious rooms, very clean. Just a few blocks off of the square. Breakfast was a little lacking. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ens982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £88 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing