We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little hideaway”
Review of Vineyard Inn Hotel

Vineyard Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vineyard Inn Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint little hideaway”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed twice at this hotel, as it is close to the racetrack. The office staff are very friendly and accommodating. Because we were towing a vehicle, parking was an important factor in choosing this hotel. There was ample parking and the staff said that if we needed to, we could park our truck and trailer in his gated area. We didn't have to do that, but the option was a plus. Nice little continental breakfast in the morning. Cute little garden if you just want to chill and sip on wine. I didn't find the traffic noise that loud - the next door occupants were louder.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ergamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    11
    9
    10
    11
See reviews for
7
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed a place to stay for the races at the last minute and there they were for us. We were overcharged due to the busy weekend, but unfortunately its expected. The room was decent and clean. The linens and towels are in desperate need to be upgraded to thicker and nicer ones. No coffee maker in the room, but they do have continental breakfast. Its definitely more like a Motel stay and one that reminds you that are near truck stops. Noisy due to traffic. Very pleasant staff. Would stay again only in a pinch.

Room Tip: Try to possible get in the middle so that your not on the ends close to street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoriahsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Vineyard Inn for a weekend and were very impressed. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. After a long day touring the vineyards, it was great to sit around the fire pit and enjoy our wine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julierand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Vineyard Inn when we had an unexpected vehicle breakdown nearby. The staff was very helpful in accommodating while we sorted out our situation. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was more varied than I would have expected. The pool is very nice and the grounds and patio quite pretty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and my back still hurts! The room was tiny! ( room 117) the bed was hard, the pillow was lumpy, the linens & towels are old and threadbare, the whole room was terrible. We almost drove back to back to the SF airport after the wedding to avoid sleeping there for another night. Only one bedside light worked and it was a CFL bulb that stuck up above the shade, totally tacky.
The people were very nice and the location is good but it needs a total makeover!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I had a horrible service experience just trying to book then cancel my reservation. After telling me there wouldn't be a cancellation fee, they then charged me a fee, and now won't refund the money. Even going so far as to say that I'm lucky they didn't charge me more. Wow. I'd hate to experience the service if I actually stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SDKWOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights for a wedding, booked because of proximity to the venue. Big mistake! Outlets didn't work, phone had no dial tone, ironing board locked in open position with nowhere to put it, internet passcodes not accurate, service was awful. The 'staff' left at 5 or 6 pm, with a sign on the door that says, "if you are locked out of your room, call this number...". The number goes straight to an answering machine. If I had been locked out, I would have had to sleep in the car! The hotel is on the corner of a busy intersection, not easy to access, and it feels like you are sleeping in the middle of a highway in rush hour unless you crank the AC to mask the noise. The gfi outlet in the bathroom that runs the haidryer didn't work either, and I had to decide between unplugging the light source and the tv in order to charge my laptop & cell. The man behind the desk offered no assistance when I told him (nicely!) about the trouble- he gave me a vacant look, shrugged and showed me how I couldn't possibly have a problem, because his desktop had Internet access.. Other hotel guests were in total agreement. It was a very expensive lesson indeed! Stay somewhere else in Sonoma, or risk a night of abject frustration and despair!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deahnara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
3.9 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
3.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
4.2 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
3.7 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
9.8 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Inn Hotel

Property: Vineyard Inn Hotel
Address: 23000 Arnold Dr, Sonoma, CA 95476-9208
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Vineyard Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing