We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quaint Inn”
Review of Vineyard Inn Hotel

Vineyard Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vineyard Inn Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here while attending the NASCAR race over the weekend. The staff was absolutely wonderful and so friendly! The gardens are a great place to relax and unwind and there is a fire pit to help take the chill off at night. Our room was nice and clean. Very large, remodeled shower. Our room had the patio with greenery creating a separate space for us to enjoy the outdoors. It would have been nice to have a cushion on the chaise lounge chair on the patio but it could have been more for decoration than function.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get the room with the larger patio. There is only one of the kind we stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breebarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Maybe should have done more homework as this Hotel was on main road quite away out of the township. Was rather noisy. The pictures on the net were not true to what we found on arrival. The pool was dirty on arrival (though was cleaned the next day). The linen was old and had holes in it (Nothing like the pictures on the net). The rooms were old and neeed some painting and repairs done. Did provide us with a great breakfast. Stayed two nights.

Room Tip: Dont think would stay here again as quite a ride to town. No where to eat in this location in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed twice at this hotel, as it is close to the racetrack. The office staff are very friendly and accommodating. Because we were towing a vehicle, parking was an important factor in choosing this hotel. There was ample parking and the staff said that if we needed to, we could park our truck and trailer in his gated area. We didn't have to do that, but the option was a plus. Nice little continental breakfast in the morning. Cute little garden if you just want to chill and sip on wine. I didn't find the traffic noise that loud - the next door occupants were louder.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ergamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed a place to stay for the races at the last minute and there they were for us. We were overcharged due to the busy weekend, but unfortunately its expected. The room was decent and clean. The linens and towels are in desperate need to be upgraded to thicker and nicer ones. No coffee maker in the room, but they do have continental breakfast. Its definitely more like a Motel stay and one that reminds you that are near truck stops. Noisy due to traffic. Very pleasant staff. Would stay again only in a pinch.

Room Tip: Try to possible get in the middle so that your not on the ends close to street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoriahsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Vineyard Inn for a weekend and were very impressed. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. After a long day touring the vineyards, it was great to sit around the fire pit and enjoy our wine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julierand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Vineyard Inn when we had an unexpected vehicle breakdown nearby. The staff was very helpful in accommodating while we sorted out our situation. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was more varied than I would have expected. The pool is very nice and the grounds and patio quite pretty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and my back still hurts! The room was tiny! ( room 117) the bed was hard, the pillow was lumpy, the linens & towels are old and threadbare, the whole room was terrible. We almost drove back to back to the SF airport after the wedding to avoid sleeping there for another night. Only one bedside light worked and it was a CFL bulb that stuck up above the shade, totally tacky.
The people were very nice and the location is good but it needs a total makeover!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
3.9 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
4.2 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
665 reviews
3.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
10.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Inn Hotel

Address: 23000 Arnold Dr, Sonoma, CA 95476-9208
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: £67 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vineyard Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing