We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MINIMALISTIC...SMALL & OUTDATED”
Review of Vineyard Inn Hotel

Vineyard Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vineyard Inn Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Anaheim, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“MINIMALISTIC...SMALL & OUTDATED”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I gave this place 3 stars across the board because it is just a little below average. NEGATIVES: Spending $200 per night you might be dissapointed. Rooms are small, shower gives needlepoint water drops, television is a BIG BOX( not a flat screen) with 5 channels, very few to mostly absent room ameneties, outdated air conditioner may need a new filter( had a severe bout of allergies/sneezing) that cleared right up after leaving the room , the towels in the bathroom needed softner, might has well been using a tree stump to dry off with( we used our softer beach towels we brought from home) Parking is limited, people can literally park inches ... thats right inches away from the door, not allowing room to get/in out of your room. You might have to climb around bushes to get to your room depending in what car is parked on your doorstep. We were so lucky to have MR. MONSTER TRUCK parked in front of our room.Postive: Continental breakfast was okay, very basic don't expect fine cuisine. Bathrobes in the room, outside statue/ garden area with firepit. Very quiet grounds. Close to downtown and
racetrack.. About 10 min each way. Staff seems friendly. Did not use the pool. No hotel info in the room so you kinda have to venture out to find things. I wandered into the common area and found a deep freezer full of large costco bagged ice for our tiny cooler( no ice bucket in room and the sign says ice is NOT for coolers) so where exactly are guest to put ice? There was also a microvave in the common area as well. So you decide if the price for what you get is worth it????

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    11
    9
    10
    11
See reviews for
7
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here while attending the NASCAR race over the weekend. The staff was absolutely wonderful and so friendly! The gardens are a great place to relax and unwind and there is a fire pit to help take the chill off at night. Our room was nice and clean. Very large, remodeled shower. Our room had the patio with greenery creating a separate space for us to enjoy the outdoors. It would have been nice to have a cushion on the chaise lounge chair on the patio but it could have been more for decoration than function.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get the room with the larger patio. There is only one of the kind we stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breebarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zeland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Maybe should have done more homework as this Hotel was on main road quite away out of the township. Was rather noisy. The pictures on the net were not true to what we found on arrival. The pool was dirty on arrival (though was cleaned the next day). The linen was old and had holes in it (Nothing like the pictures on the net). The rooms were old and neeed some painting and repairs done. Did provide us with a great breakfast. Stayed two nights.

Room Tip: Dont think would stay here again as quite a ride to town. No where to eat in this location in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed twice at this hotel, as it is close to the racetrack. The office staff are very friendly and accommodating. Because we were towing a vehicle, parking was an important factor in choosing this hotel. There was ample parking and the staff said that if we needed to, we could park our truck and trailer in his gated area. We didn't have to do that, but the option was a plus. Nice little continental breakfast in the morning. Cute little garden if you just want to chill and sip on wine. I didn't find the traffic noise that loud - the next door occupants were louder.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ergamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed a place to stay for the races at the last minute and there they were for us. We were overcharged due to the busy weekend, but unfortunately its expected. The room was decent and clean. The linens and towels are in desperate need to be upgraded to thicker and nicer ones. No coffee maker in the room, but they do have continental breakfast. Its definitely more like a Motel stay and one that reminds you that are near truck stops. Noisy due to traffic. Very pleasant staff. Would stay again only in a pinch.

Room Tip: Try to possible get in the middle so that your not on the ends close to street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoriahsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Vineyard Inn for a weekend and were very impressed. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. After a long day touring the vineyards, it was great to sit around the fire pit and enjoy our wine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julierand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Vineyard Inn when we had an unexpected vehicle breakdown nearby. The staff was very helpful in accommodating while we sorted out our situation. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was more varied than I would have expected. The pool is very nice and the grounds and patio quite pretty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
3.9 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
3.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
4.2 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
798 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
2.9 mi away
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Inn Hotel

Property: Vineyard Inn Hotel
Address: 23000 Arnold Dr, Sonoma, CA 95476-9208
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Vineyard Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing