We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vineyard Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$502
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Hotel(Sonoma)
US$202
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Hotel(Sonoma)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
25
11
9
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
11
9
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The three managers of this hotel are true people lovers. They went above and beyond making sure our needs were met adequately and more. One even went as far as personally driving us to some wineries. another gave us his personal cell phone # in case we got "stuck" somewhere.
The room was clean and the courtyard was very inviting.
Thanks for a great stay, guys!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My daughter chose this hotel for her guests at her wedding this past week based on the rate and location. Seemed like a good deal considering he would give a reduce rate if the rooms were all booked. She gave a $1,000 deposit to hold the rooms. In the end, he overcharged many guests, which I still have to follow up on. There were 4 rooms left so my daughter felt the deposit should cover that. Not only did he not return her deposit, but he didn't give any guests the reduced rate. I saw a few rooms and overall, they were poor to fair, outdated, musty and overall tiny. It was close to her venue so it worked. However, his shoddy business practice leaves alot to be desired. I know she is very upset for her guests and loss of her money. In one case he charged a guest $900.00 for two nights for a double room. What a rip off. She is disabled, so luckily she showed me the bill and it was adjusted to $600.00 for the two nights. Still a rip off for nothing more than a motel..

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The Vineyard Inn has the nicest staff you'll find. Basically any anything is complimentary, everything from parking to wifi Internet to bottled water in the rooms.
Their service mindedness and their genuine care for their customers is just priceless! If you want a stay out of the ordinary this is your place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnsjolander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

My wife and I have stayed at many places in Sonoma and Napa. For the price and service, there is no way this place is worth it. Rooms are old and dusty. You can get MUCH better for almost 200 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eager11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Overall this place took me by surprise in the most wonderful way. I booked a room here last minute before an Indy Race at Infenion when I was looking for a location that was both close to the track and close to vineyards, downtown Sonoma, etc. It had very friendly service, beautiful flowers, statues, fountains, etc. all around, a sparkling pool area, the best continental breakfast I've ever had, and more. My room was clean and cozy and parking was easy and free. They designed it well so that once you drive through the gate, you're removed from the two roads in terms of sound and sight. This place is truly a hidden gem in the wine country and I'm so happy to have stumbled upon it- I will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelstravelsNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews