We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vineyard Inn Hotel

Vineyard Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vineyard Inn Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Hutthurm, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

Thank you so much ! We where there for 2 nights and the service of the Stuff where very impressing ! (espacially Ray who drives us to Sonomy in the mornign to take our car ;-)
Also they gaves us a blanket for picknick. It was wunderfull, we felt like at home.

Sorry for this english, i am an german guy ;-)

Greetings from Bavaria (Germany) to the Staff of Vineyard INN !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A142023A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    11
    9
    9
    10
See reviews for
7
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
215 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

When we started looking at options for Columbus Day weekend there was barely anything left under $500. As long as you're not looking for luxury, the Vineyard Inn is great value, and in our case, left more money to spend on Michelin star dining and wine tasting.
Rooms are tiny, but adequate. The motel has character decorative elements and the outside of the units has been tastefully renovated. The breakfast room was the biggest surprise, beautifully decorated and full of delicious breakfast options including cheeses, bagels, english muffins and fresh fruit, included in the rate. Note, if you're green, bring your own picnic set as all flatware and plates are plastic disposable. There's also a small fitness room.

Location is noisy - it's on the corner of a very busy road, not walking distance from anywhere. We initially had a room right next to the road and the owner was kind enough to let us move to a room in the center of the complex and I had no problem sleeping.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, PA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

The three managers of this hotel are true people lovers. They went above and beyond making sure our needs were met adequately and more. One even went as far as personally driving us to some wineries. another gave us his personal cell phone # in case we got "stuck" somewhere.
The room was clean and the courtyard was very inviting.
Thanks for a great stay, guys!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

My daughter chose this hotel for her guests at her wedding this past week based on the rate and location. Seemed like a good deal considering he would give a reduce rate if the rooms were all booked. She gave a $1,000 deposit to hold the rooms. In the end, he overcharged many guests, which I still have to follow up on. There were 4 rooms left so my daughter felt the deposit should cover that. Not only did he not return her deposit, but he didn't give any guests the reduced rate. I saw a few rooms and overall, they were poor to fair, outdated, musty and overall tiny. It was close to her venue so it worked. However, his shoddy business practice leaves alot to be desired. I know she is very upset for her guests and loss of her money. In one case he charged a guest $900.00 for two nights for a double room. What a rip off. She is disabled, so luckily she showed me the bill and it was adjusted to $600.00 for the two nights. Still a rip off for nothing more than a motel..

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scanmike2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

The Vineyard Inn has the nicest staff you'll find. Basically any anything is complimentary, everything from parking to wifi Internet to bottled water in the rooms.
Their service mindedness and their genuine care for their customers is just priceless! If you want a stay out of the ordinary this is your place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnsjolander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

My wife and I have stayed at many places in Sonoma and Napa. For the price and service, there is no way this place is worth it. Rooms are old and dusty. You can get MUCH better for almost 200 a night.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eager11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

Overall this place took me by surprise in the most wonderful way. I booked a room here last minute before an Indy Race at Infenion when I was looking for a location that was both close to the track and close to vineyards, downtown Sonoma, etc. It had very friendly service, beautiful flowers, statues, fountains, etc. all around, a sparkling pool area, the best continental breakfast I've ever had, and more. My room was clean and cozy and parking was easy and free. They designed it well so that once you drive through the gate, you're removed from the two roads in terms of sound and sight. This place is truly a hidden gem in the wine country and I'm so happy to have stumbled upon it- I will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelstravelsNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
3.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
4.1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
4.1 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
2.9 mi away
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Inn Hotel

Property: Vineyard Inn Hotel
Address: 23000 Arnold Dr, Sonoma, CA 95476-9208
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing