We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perko's

Perko's
Ranked #17 of 89 Restaurants in Sonora
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sonora, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Perko's is always a great place to go for lunch or dinner. Great specials and average prices. Waitresses are great. Good variety of food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

For a "coffee shop", this Perko's is really great. The staff is so friendly, the food is so substantial, great salad bar, great desserts, pretty much whatever you want - they have.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your average Perkos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This Perko's is so much better than other Perko's. The people are so friendly and give good service.
The owner is often on site making sure things run smoothly making rounds talking to customers.
They have many items that aren't on other Perko's menus, many of which are quite good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy33108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good place for dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I can't speak to the meals because we just stopped in for dessert, but the service was good, the ice cream was good, and the prices were reasonable. We got a Pan of Gold ice cream dish for our family to share and it was plenty for two adults and a couple of young kids. It was a great treat after a long day out having fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kingswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No matter what you're in the mood for it's guerenteed delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I've tried a lot of things on Perko's menu and it is always good. They have great service. An excellent example of this was one day I had never tried hollandaise sauce before. They whipped some up before I placed my order so I could try it. Their chicken fried steak is always good, and pancakes golden brown and delicious. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shaytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perko's also viewed

 

Been to Perko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing