We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Black Oak Casino

Black Oak Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Sonora
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed at their hotel. Was a very nice room.staff very friendly and free valet. Enjoyed our stay although the gaming is tough on your wallet.most likely won't gamble there too often.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    58
    26
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just recently visited the restaurant with family visiting from Hawaii. Very disappointed with the selection offered for the price we paid. $80.00 for 4 people...the prime rib was way over cooked, the chicken was dry and not to mention the dessert station was of poor quality. Cookies, puddings, ice cream and some candy. I love coming to the casino but I'll make sure to eat a meal before coming. They really need to make some changes soon..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank sensability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“something for everybody”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

there are a lot of different places to eat. an arcade, bowling alley, casino, banquet room, hotel with what seems like larger than average rooms and very nice bathrooms. seven sisters restaurant has excellent food, drinks and an awesome atmosphere. our company has our christmas party there. this will be our second year in a row. very nice people also

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonidean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Casino with great place to eat (Seven Sisters)”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Probably the best place to eat in Tuolumne County. The food and service is the best. We eat here 6 times a year and every time it is a winner. After dinner we go down stairs to the casino and play the slots. The wife and I always win enough to cover the dinner. I guess we are just lucky! If you eat dinner at the Seven Sisters, ask for Kathern as your waitress, you won't be sorry. Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“well put together”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

recently went to the exile performance it was great as well as the other acts we ve attended we go to black oak frequently for gaming entertainment restaurants which are great and the entertainment.parking is a breeze with a 6 level parking garage. and an elevator which is prompt. all the employee's are very friendly and courteous.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Oak Casino also viewed

 

Been to Black Oak Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing