We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not authentic”

Great Wall Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 89 Restaurants in Sonora
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not authentic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Would not recommend this place. I had chicken chow mein was oily. Seafood fried rice is OK, Located in a shopping center near TJMaxx, etc. Inexpensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cucumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mi Wuk Village, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“When I think of Chinese food, I think of the Great Wall Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Order big, or order simple, I swear you will not be disappointed. Recently I ended up in the Emergency Ward for a few hours, and before I headed home for doctor ordered rest, I had to stop the the Great Wall. I know that's why healed so fact. It's that good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most enthusiastic waitress!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Decent food, reasonable prices, good atmosphere, and a very keen waitress. Fun place for a family meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrisjo169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I go here a lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Pretty good food, quick service. Nice people, very personable. Prices are reasonable I think for most of the items. We eat here around once a week on average.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dauntlessdefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I asked someone locally about a decent Chinese food place in town and Great Wall was suggested. I am always kind of leary about picking Chinese restaurants because they are usually pretty good or just horrible. This restaurant was actually pretty decent. I especially liked the Szechuan Chicken. The staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Wall Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Great Wall Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing