We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bradford Place Inn and Gardens
Ranked #3 of 10 Sonora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2009

My wife and I had a nice stay at the Bradford Inn. Dottie was a wonderful host and was very helpful with suggestions for things to do without being overbearing. She offered delivery of breakfast to our room, which we took advantage of on both mornings of our stay. We stayed in the Bradford Suite which actually was more spacious than it appeared on the website--it was beautifully appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very comfortable as well. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhunter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2009

We have stayed at many B&B's and small inns and this one is tops. The breakfast was fantastic and we tried all the different choices during our stay. Dottie was the perfect host. This is also a great location with a variety of things to do in the area. We tried the casino at Black Oak and also wine tasting in Murphys. Very fun time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrogTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

This was a perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway. Dottie the owner was pleasant and very helpful, anythign we needed she was there. The breakfasts are absolutely on eof the best I have ever had. I have staye din many B&B's and this one tops the list, this is our new Napa, the wine is great and the area is so beautiful...A must!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank goodgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

Stayed here on the way to Yosemite from San Francisco. You can do the drive in one day, but what's the rush? I wanted somewhere nice to stay as it was my wifes birthday, so I picked this... and we were not disappointed.

The rooms are pure luxury, great with attention to detail. Dotty (the owner) is very welcoming, chatty and helpful.

Was probably the best night sleep we had over the whole trip. Oh, and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie, Owner at Bradford Place Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2007

Well, it has happened for the 4th time! Another candid guest review has given us a top rating which we do truly appreciate. In recent weeks, however, we have had guests who stayed here and had read our reviews when making their trip plans ask if we, the owners ever suggest to our guests to write a glowing review of Bradford Place -- because they said they just could not believe that any place could be perfect all of the time! We aren't perfect but we do work very hard at providing a top-notch inn with exceptional food and service. And no, we never ask our guests to post a TripAdvisor review! Dottie Musser, Resident Owner/Innkeeper, Bradford Place in Sonora, California where "Your Satisfaction Is Our Success"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2006

My Husband and I just adored this place. We stayed in the Yosemite room. It was so private, and lovely. The bed was very comfortable, and the garden was lovely. The bathroom was great with the big bathtub. But, the best was the breakfast. Oh, my! Unbelievable. And Dottie is just a doll! The sitting room, with all the books, and fireplace is so cozy. Just a beautiful place, and we were on our way to Yosemite, which was the room we got, which made it so charming too. I would stay here again, and no where else. Just perfect! And also, very romantic!

Stayed: November 2005
1  Thank lovetraveling8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Durham, NC
736
Reviewed 30 June 2005

The Bradford Place is perfect. Absolutely perfect. The location one block up from the very lovely shopping district in Historic Sonora can't be beat. The house is lovely and our room was heaven-sent; very spacious, cozy bed, large bathroom and special attention to everything. Dottie couldn't have been more gracious, friendly or helpful during our stay. We stayed in the Yosemite Room which also had a private patio and Dottie served our breakfast outside each morning and what a breakfast....beyond words, especially the french toast. We had to leave at 6 am and she would have made breakfast for us at 5:30 but we just couldn't let her. The cake in the Parlor provided just enough as we got back on the road. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2005

We stayed at this B&B three separate times while on business in Sonora because of the unparalleled hospitality displayed by Dottie, the innkeeper. Her attention to detail is evident in the beautifully kept house and renovated rooms. All the rooms are exquisitely decorated and yet comfortable. I have to mention the delicious breakfasts. Dottie would cook twice baked potatoes with cheese, or skillet full of ham and eggs, and she would gladly bring it to the room at the hour you request on a tray full with muffins and juice. She also has yummy baked goods laid out for the guests in the late afternoons with lemonade or cider. The bottomline is that Dottie always seems to go the extra mile for your comfort and enjoyment. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated our stays at the Bradford B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2002, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank attymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
168 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonora Inn
Sonora Inn
#4 of 8 in Sonora
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Place Inn and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Place Inn and Gardens

Address: 56 Bradford St, Sonora, CA 95370-4603
Region: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sonora
Price Range: £99 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradford Place Inn and Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bradford Place Inn is a five room bed and breakfast inn serving business and leisure travelers in the California Gold Country near Yosemite National Park. Bradford Place is just one block from the popular main street of historic downtown Sonora, California. Behind its white picket fences are flower filled gardens, lattice arbors and fashionable market umbrellas. Linger if you desire because check out isn't until noon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bradford Place Inn and Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Place Inn And Gardens Sonora, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing