We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
INNS of California-Sonora
Nearby Hotels
Sonora Inn(Sonora)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Inn(Sonora)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunn House Hotel(Sonora)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miner's Motel(Jamestown)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
24
59
98
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
59
98
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel for family staymemorial weekenddesk persondecent stayyosemite national parkstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The property fits well with the picturesque gold rush town Sonora. Tucked on hilly slopes, all three floors are accessible by ramp. The rooms are no doubt small. The hotel should provide smaller beds to create more free space. The bathroom is excellent, and toiletries of good quality are provided. An important point to be noted is that a microwave oven is provided in the room. The place is close to eateries of all kinds.

Above all, the hotel staff is very cordial. Wish we could stay here for some more time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhijit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSofCalifornia, Manager at INNS of California-Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have several room types with 1 bed or 2 beds and the different room types allow for more space depending on the room requested. When you make a reservation with us next ask the front desk staff if a larger room is available, perhaps a deluxe single queen would be better than a king bed for you. Again thank you for staying with us and posting a review so others can hear about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Traveling through the area unexpectantly late on a weekend evening, we were having a difficult time finding a place to stay for the night, (big weekend concert in the area) but came across this place that said "vacancy". We were tired, and the outside looked decent, so we stopped to inquire about a room. They said they had one room left, so decided to get it. What a horrible shock once we opened the door. Everything was very dark and dingy, mattress must have been there forever, or jumped on continuously. The toilet hadn't been flushed, and the bathroom sink didn't drain, had to brush my teeth in the dirty shower. This place definitely needs some TLC. It's located on the main drag through down, so can get noisy with big trucks. The only positive I can give was the staff was friendly, and the location is convenient to walk to restaurants located along the historic streets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank frogfan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSofCalifornia, Manager at INNS of California-Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I am sorry you were not happy with your room. Perhaps you could let us know what room you stayed in. The front desk staff would have been more than happy to check the room and fix any issues that were present. We are also in the process of remodeling our rooms to make them brighter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Reading the other reviews - is it same hotel? Floor in bathroom in room 308 - disgustingly dirty. Dirt on walls over sink ! Spilt water on floor- wiped it up and towel was black! Pillows flat. Mold on ceiling. Never stay here again. Would sleep in car!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Splash2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSofCalifornia, General Manager at INNS of California-Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Are you sure you posted to the correct hotel? Our room 308 was recently remodeled and the ceiling was freshly painted. Our housekeepers generally get great reviews for cleanliness. However I will address your concerns with our housekeeping staff!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Clean, cool, quiet, comfortable, helpful and friendly staff. Older and maybe a little rough around the edges but still worth a 4. We had had a long hard day. We were on motorcycles. One of us had a problem with the luggage rack and the other had unexpected tire wear requiring a new tire. We had left Truckee, CA that morning and rode across Tioga Pass in Yosemite NP that afternoon. We were beat. We were just glad we found it. The person (not an employee) sending us here could have given better directions. The parking lot was steep. We were right on a very busy street. However, I slept very well. I did not hear the street noise. Don't know if they had a breakfast as we had too many things to take care of in town before "hitting the trail" back through Yosemite to US 395.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our room was large and the bathroom was great, had all the facilities I look for tissues, hairdryer and space beside the sink to put my makeup and toiletries. The only complaint is it was a looong way to the lobby to get breakfast and there was nowhere to sit and eat unless you dragged everything back to your room!! Didn't use the pool or spa (too cold) but it looked OK

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews