We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast in east Sonora”
Review of Papa's New Roost

Papa's New Roost
Ranked #22 of 89 Restaurants in Sonora
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in east Sonora”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family always enjoys eating breakfast and lunch at Papa's. The portions are big and we always take home left overs. No grease,very clean, and the waitresses are always great. We have been going here for many years and will continue to do so. Easy in and easy out. ( just be careful pulling out onto #108) Try it,you will like it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A gem in the High Sierras.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My friends and I stopped at Papa's for breakfast after overnighting in Sonora on a recent motorcycle ride over the Sierra's. The facility is clean, the waitstaff is cheerful and friendly and the food is very well prepared and presented and very reasonably priced. Did I mention tasty? We would definitely return to Papa's New Roost.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c21bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best breakfast ever !!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

breakfast is one of my favorite meals, with that being said .. this is the best breakfast I have ever had at a restaurant .. (I had a brkfst burrito) .. and the waitress Melissa was absolutely the best and very friendly .. I will definitely be a regular there now ..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Papa's New Roost”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is an excellent restaurant. The food and service is very good. There is plenty of parking most times. It has very good breakfasts and so parking gets a little crowded at that time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LAURIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem in the forest”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Decided to just stop when we were headed out of town and boy were we glad we did. What a cute place with a lot of food at a minimal price. The waitress had a constant smile on her face and was very kind.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spunkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's New Roost also viewed

 

Been to Papa's New Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing